We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel staff was friendly and courteous but there were...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Luling

Ramada Luling
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Luling to your Saves list
Ramada Luling
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13889 River Road (LA Highway 18), I-310, Exit 7, Luling, LA 70070   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Luling
Ellijay
2 reviews
“The hotel staff was friendly and courteous but there were...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel staff was friendly and courteous but there were some problems. The refrigerator did not work. The Wi-Fi did not work the whole two nights we were there. The bathroom light would not turn on unless we flipped the switch multiple times. Housekeeping did not bring wash cloths or coffee after cleaning the room after our first night. The beds were hard and bumpy. I could not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, General Manager at Ramada Luling, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We are currently under renovations, which includes the rooms being inspected for appliance issues as well as implementing our new furniture package. We are also conducting training of all our staff members in order to provide excellent customer service. Again, I would like to apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. I hope you will consider giving us another opportunity in the future to provide you with our personal best hospitality.

Amy Cassioppi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    18
    10
    19
See reviews for
19
7
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I had to stay here for a project I was working on in Norco
Avoid at all cost.
The hotel is reeking with the stench of mold and stagnant water.
The front desk service terrible.
Hotel Interior Dilapidated Hand prints on hall walls, Ceiling paint peeling, light bulbs missing. Overall it is ram shacked.
Rooms The A/C a moldy horticulture project spewing spores in the air.
The pillows have a plastic cover under the pillow case that makes your head melt at at night.
Three days later
I thanked Jesus when a room became available at the Laquinta in Boutte a couple exits down the freeway.



  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, General Manager at Ramada Luling, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory.
I would like to inform you that our mold and mildew issues have been addressed by professional
contractors and we are currently in the process of updating all of our guest rooms, including removing the plastic pillows and replaced by a more comfortable pillow. I am extremely sorry
that your stay was not a pleasant one. I do hope that you will re-consider giving us another
opportunity to serve you in the future. We are confident that your stay will be a more enjoyable one.

Sincerely,

Amy Cassioppi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luling
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very hard working staff. Rooms were cleaned daily. We were on the ground floor which was what we wanted. Location was approx. 10 miles from assignment site. That was what I appreciated the most. The least was breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

All staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, pool very refreshing. Price was reasonable and I would stay there again. Don't understand the review by Bruce H. about tatoos--didn't see anyone with tatoos while I was there.

Room Tip: Ask Nicole or Wendy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Luling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Luling

Address: 13889 River Road (LA Highway 18), I-310, Exit 7, Luling, LA 70070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Luling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Luling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Luling 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Luling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luling Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Luling, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.