We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who wants a hot tub in their room......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   136 Express Blvd, Leesville, LA 71446   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Leesville
Chandler, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Who wants a hot tub in their room......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

It was a business trip, not for pleasure. They had one room available, the very last one, and it had a hot tub in the corner. I thought it was a waste of floor space, until my next to the last day working. After spending approximately 3 hours crawling across rafters above a theater, I had sore muscles in places I didn't even know had muscles. I filled the tub, hit the jets, and vowed to never scoff at a room with hot tub again.

Room Tip: Extremely clean rooms and a very attentive staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    33
    2
    4
    6
See reviews for
29
10
1
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Room was super clean and comfortable. Location is a bit odd being behind the Holiday Inn Express but certainly provided for a quiet night's sleep. Breakfast was outstanding - even for a Hamption Inn. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Polk, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Pros: Excellent Customer service. Very nice hotel and great breakfast. Most of staff were very friendly and helpful. Located in quiet area. I have a big room with two queen beds and very clean bathroom.
Cons: However, price is too expensive. No cell interception. I couldn't call out or receive a call.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is brand new at the end of the street it's next to its sister property Holiday Inn Exprress. This property uses Hilton Honors and is amazing! From the lobby to the rooms it's beautiful. The price and value is the best I've seen. From Kristian the sales manager to Alyssa the front desk to the breakfast staff this is the only place ill ever stay in Leesville/Fort Polk the military discounts are rock bottom the breaks fast bar is enormous and plentiful. You will not be disappointed. It's the only hotel ill ever stay at.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stay at Hamptons/Hilton Garden Inns 2-3 nights each week on business, and this is one of the better properties I've encountered. The hotel is only 2 years old, the rooms are updated/clean, and the staff friendly. Would definitely recommend, and will stay there myself in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

my husband and i really enjoyed the stay. everyone was really nice.they made sure the room was satisfing to us. they called and ask was we satisfied with it. at breakfast they greeted us. ask could they get anything else for us. they came to the table to make sure we was happy. upon leaving they offered us a bag and water to travel with. we thought that was amazing. over all if we had to go back i would choose hampton inn fort polk LA.

Room Tip: when arriving make sure you are greeted properly, and the entry is clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

In reading through some comments below, I did not notice the issues with dirty carpets. In fact, since I spend so much time in hotels, I am very particular. This property is well maintained. Staff was courteous and knowledgeable. Check in was a breeze and I had no billing discrepancies. I did not try the pool since it was quite cool outside, but their fitness center is very nice. Top notch workout equipment. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of options including healthy choices.

My ONLY complaint was that the government rate was not available for my stay. However, that being said, I will be back next month. While the same management company may own both the HIE and Hampton, in my opinion, the Hampton is a better hotel experience for the money.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk

Address: 136 Express Blvd, Leesville, LA 71446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Vernon Parish > Leesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leesville
#1 Family Hotel in Leesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Highway 171, the Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk hotel welcomes you to Louisiana. Our Leesville hotel is only five miles from the Ft. Polk Army Installation and one hour from Alexandria International Airport. Discover why Leesville, LA is called 'the best hometown in the army,' and enjoy Southern hospitality at our welcoming hotel near Ft. Polk. See tanks, helicopters and artillery pieces at Ft. Polk Military Museum or learn about area history at the Museum of West Louisiana. Fish in area lakes such as Anacoco, Vernon and Toledo Bend. Venture to the Kisatchie National Forest to enjoy hiking, fishing, hunting, horseback riding and other outdoor activities. Explore formal gardens and fountains on a walk through Hodges Gardens State Park. The Leesville Municipal Golf Course is also close to our hotel The Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk hotel is located on Highway 171. It offers free hot breakfast daily, free WiFi, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center, and 676 sq. Ft. Of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk Hotel Leesville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.