We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Place Days Inn

La Place Days Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Place Days Inn to your Saves list
La Place Days Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3912 Highway 51, LaPlace, LA 70068   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in LaPlace
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We were traveling with another couple and we each reserved a non-smoking King bed in advance.

When we arrived, my husband went inside to check-in while I waited in the car. I was surprised how quickly he returned to the car with our room number & key. Check-in was seamless and easy.

Once inside the hotel, I asked Anita, the hotel clerk, to recommend a restaurant and she was very friendly & helpful. Later, I requested something else and she was very accommodating. She even detected that I had a cold, so she asked if I needed any medicine for it and seemed geniunely concerned. In fact, I cannot remember ever staying at a hotel that had a more caring hotel clerk! Anita could have remained behind the desk, but she was constantly watching the guests to see if they needed something & would come out to help when needed.

Our room was very clean & it was nice to have a refrigerator & microwave. The firm mattress was average, but that is typical for a hotel. When I used the internet, the wifi was good and I had no problems.

Although the neighborhood was not threatening in any way, I appreciated the fact a card key was required to walk through the main door after dark.

Overall, our experience at this hotel was very good.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    38
    12
    2
    8
See reviews for
47
32
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

The experience was wonderful. It was a quiet weekend in town, so it felt like we had our own bed and breakfast. They were all super friendly and very family oriented. Thank you for a wonderful weekend and lookng forward to more in the near future. We wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

the hotel lobby and room were clean and a fresh fragrance. Front desk clerk friendly and acccomodating. Compared similar hotels in area and chose this for the above reasons.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laplace
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

I found my two week stay at Days Inn very pleasurable and homely. I saw it as home away from home as I felt really at home all the time while I was there.
The reception the very first day I got there was very warm and cordial.
Being my first time in Laplace the management made me very well feel at home by the quality of advises I got from the management with regards to getting around town, direction to where to get quality meals and stuffs like that.
The rooms are in a very high standard and spotless with large 48" LCD TV for viewing pleasure. This is plus the high speed wireless Internet connection available in the rooms and everywhere in the hotel.
Services here are top of the range.
I definitely recommend this hotel for every body.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Country, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Staff was extremely friendly. Offered Advice on travelling through city which made it very easy for us. Something we dearly needed as we were travelling cross country. Shared snacks, conversation and coffee which made us feel right at home. Room spotless, softlighted with 48" TV for our enjoyment. Definitely would revsit in future.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Room was very clean and beds were very comfortable! Staff was so very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeRidder, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

This has been a pleasureable experience. I'll probably use this hotel from now on during my visits to the area which is very regular. The cleanliness, hospilatity, price and location is excellent. I will be highly recommend to others. The online reservation was also great.

Room Tip: Very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Place Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Place Days Inn

Address: 3912 Highway 51, LaPlace, LA 70068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > LaPlace
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in LaPlace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Place Days Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovation of Entire Hotel Completed December 2008. We are an Interior Corridor facility located just 9 miles from the greater New Orleans area with easy access to both I-10 & I-55. We offer a Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast and free High Speed Wireless Internet Access throughout the hotel. We have a seasonal outdoor pool as well as Jacuzzi Suites & Executive Suites. We have Ample RV/Bus Parking and restaurants are nearby.Handicapped rooms/facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your La Place Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Laplace
Laplace Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Place Days Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.