We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Local Favorite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luna Bar and Grill

Luna Bar and Grill
719 Ryan St. Downtown, Lake Charles, LA 70601
(337)494-LUNA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 217 Restaurants in Lake Charles
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A Local Favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Luna's is truly a local favorite for unique and delicious sandwiches and salads served in a quaint indoor or shady outdoor setting.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    43
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Treviso, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Food, Fast Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Liked the restaurant, Lots of visuals all over the walls. Great seating and open spaces between tables. Food was great especially the crawfish bread. We ordered fish and was very satisfied with our entrees. Vegetables ordered as side were steamed yet not very flavorful. Service was excellent

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice spot for lunch in Lake Charles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Had lunch here recently while in Lake Charles from out of town. Conveniently located in downtown Lake Charles, this spot has a New-Orleans reminiscent feel with nice bar. Appetizers and entrees were good. Service was also very good. I'd return to this spot for a good lunch.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great food and service & atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

On out of town business trip and went there for lunch after walking along the Main Street. One of few places open on Saturday afternoon downtown. Crowded so I thought must be good and it was. Crayfish, corn, crab bisque was fabulous and the grilled shrimp wrap was also very tasty. My server was very polite and provided great friendly service. All of the help moved very quickly and must be well trained. Definitely would return and the lunch was great after a day of airline food!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

This is probably one of the few places I like to grab lunch at. Every time I go, the service and the food is on point. Very relaxed environment. I've never been disappointed with the food. I like their Pluto Burger. Their fries are probably the best fries I've had in Lake Charles! Definitely a place to try while in LC!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Luna Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luna Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.