We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above Average Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles to your Saves list
L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   777 Avenue L'Auberge, Lake Charles, LA 70601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Lake Charles
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Above Average Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Very clean, stylish room with comfortable bed. The pool and lazy river was a great plus. We didn't have a bad meal. I strongly suggest Jack Daniels restaurant. The buffet is a little pricey but again great food. I am not a big gambler but the casino was very pretty. I found a great rate. So, this was worth every penny! I saw an alligator on the golf course!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    210
    117
    73
    62
See reviews for
112
257
31
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

its a beautiful casino! but, your definately paying for it. comps are scarce.slot machines are tight as hell. table games re too expensive! asia restaurant is excellent.rooms are nice.customer service needs help. noone greets you!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Everyone we encountered was friendly/courteous. Pool is nice & was the reason we picked this casino but it rained everyday & it was closed all the time (no fault of theirs). Even had a cabana but a waste. Nice property, nice room, nice casino. Food was not great so we ate offsite the last couple days. I'd go back.

Room Tip: away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The resort is very nice, we had a good view from our room, they have a good buffet for 25 $, we really enjoyed the casino, especially the roulette :) too bad the pool is closed by 6pm, and does not open till 10, that is not cool, because it is a very beautiful pool with a niceee "lazy river"

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I took my daughter for her 25th birthday and to watch her college football team which was playing there that weekend. A friend joined us from out of state so we made it a girl's weekend getaway. It's a beautiful hotel with many amenities. Because it was fall, we didn't get to enjoy the attractive pool area. They have a nice golf course that is also a popular guy's getaway weekend location. While the hotel provided several eating options, there were many eating and shopping places located very close to the hotel. They have an amazing buffet for brunch! Although it is a bit pricey, you definitely get your money's worth-they have unlimited mimosas on the weekend. Even if you don't stay at the hotel, it's worth a visit for the brunch; their casino atmosphere is also good. Lake Charles also had many events going on as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

L'Auberge is a massive resort, so it was a bit intimidating at first trying to figure out where everything was... but once I got the lay of the land, I very much enjoyed it. They have nice retail stores and an absolutely wonderful pool area, complete with a winding river you can meander down in an innertube. The only downside was that the room walls were made of paper (it seemed). But that I mean I could hear everything - and I do mean everything! - that was going on in the room next to me. Not fun. But otherwise, very pleased.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Coast
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I have been here many occasions and this was by far the only time I can recall it being this awful.
It was also my birthday celebration!

The air conditioning in the room was very poor. We had to call down for service 3 times. After the 3rd call down it finally started working right however this was our last night. We had a partial day, a night and a whole day previously to that, that we had to have very humid non working air. We asked for Fans and they didn't have them either. The carpet felt moist to the touch.

When we were out to dinner we called for service to get the room cleaned, it appeared all they did was throw the covers over the other sheets. Our Traveling companion had no top sheet (since the first night) and had spilled something on her other sheet during breakfast and they left the same dirty sheet on the bed. WHAT is that about. I had to call down stairs at 11:00pm and have them have someone up to change her sheets. We did get some credit knocked off the room fee for a Saturday night, but this is not acceptable for a high level star casino. I am glad they are opening a new Casino right next door. Maybe the competition will have them clean up their act.

Room Tip: Make sure and ask if your room has had any air conditioning issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles

Address: 777 Avenue L'Auberge, Lake Charles, LA 70601
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Lake Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service casino resort offering non-stop Vegas style gaming with 70 table games and over 1,600 slot machines, championship Tom Fazio golf course, full service Spa du Lac, resort pool and lazy river, unique retail shopping, 6 innovative dining outlets, 26-story casually elegant hotel with 1,000 rooms, suites and villas plus big name entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge Du Lac Hotel Lake Charles
Laberge Casino
l Auberge Du Lac Resort
Lauberge Du Lac Hotel & Casino
La Berge Du Lac
Laberge Du Lac Casino
Laberge Dulac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.