We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay and play” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles to your Saves list
L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   777 Avenue L'Auberge, Lake Charles, LA 70601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Lake Charles
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great place to stay and play”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We've stayed often at L'Auberge Casino Resort as it is close to our hometown and offers us complimentary midweek stays with our player's card. And we are NOT high rollers. We stayed in late August and are going back again this month for a couple of nights. If you're not a gambler, the resort still offers a spa, five different dining venues, and a nice pool area with an adults only pool plus a regular pool and lazy river for everyone to enjoy. There is a little beach area on the water (river? lake?) but we haven't spent any time on it. We find that the staff are usually friendly, provide good service and accommodate our request for a large room whenever possible. We enjoy slot play and typically manage to lose no more than we would've paid for comparable lodging at another hotel. Sometimes even win!

Room Tip: We like a water view room on a higher floor. Have to pretend the factories aren't there, of cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    229
    138
    77
    67
See reviews for
121
296
32
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Had the Edamame and some spicy tuna. Large servings. Saki was good too. Nice place to eat while waiting on spouse to finish playing black jack.

$325 for a room was ridiculous!! $25 was the minimum for Black Jack. Ugh! But he waked away with $275!! Yay!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We love the new renovated rooms. We always have a great time here. Love the Cafe. We recently visited their sister casino in Baton Rouge and we like the one here in Lake Charles better. The rooms are always clean and the staff is great. This is our second home. LOL. Will be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

It was a very fun place to stay. They had a lot to offer. During the day you could layout around the pool or play golf, then at night enjoy all the night life. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very spacious and the bathroom was very roomy. Very clean hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odem, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We checked in on a Wednesday, and practically had the lazy river to ourselves. The swim up bar was great, but they don't make mojitos!! We had dinner at Jack Daniels and also at the Embers. Both were good, but Jacks was a little slow...
I don't gamble much, but my husband had a good time, and said the staff was very friendly.
The room was on 5th floor with a view of pool. Very nice, no complaints. We go to an offsite spa because prices here are extremely high, IMO.
We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and the casino was large and had lots of new slot machines and good drink service. Our room was a good size and the decor was beautiful, but no free wi-fi and no refrigerator or microwave and $3 for bottled water makes it a little overpriced for me. Our buffets were comped after playing for a while in the casino and the food was good, but not for the price it would have cost without the comp. We had a deluxe room which had to be accessed by the "garden elevators" and it was further from the casino, but they were close to the pool if that's what you're there for. The staff was nice, but there was quite a bit of noise made by housekeeping at 8:00am, which was annoying since we were planning on sleeping until 9am after a late night in the casino.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Checking in at almost midnight after a long day is refreshing when Berman comes to the car to take the bags and lead you to Guest Check in. You will be greeted by someone that has a positive attitude and a big smile. Remember this is midnight for him as well. I was tired he was smiling. I train staff at a retail outlet and would be pleased with about 20 like him weekly. Smiling at the car. Smiling at the Guest check in. Smiling when he delivered my bags to the room.
He said he could not remember my name but, remembered seeing me a couple of weeks prior. Do you know anyone that doesn't enjoy being recognized?
You will enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Be sure to tell them you want a room that faces the river so you can have a glass of Champagne with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles

Address: 777 Avenue L'Auberge, Lake Charles, LA 70601
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Lake Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service casino resort offering non-stop Vegas style gaming with 70 table games and over 1,600 slot machines, championship Tom Fazio golf course, full service Spa du Lac, resort pool and lazy river, unique retail shopping, 6 innovative dining outlets, 26-story casually elegant hotel with 1,000 rooms, suites and villas plus big name entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge Du Lac Hotel Lake Charles
Laberge Casino
l Auberge Du Lac Resort
Lauberge Du Lac Hotel & Casino
La Berge Du Lac
Laberge Du Lac Casino
Laberge Dulac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.