We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place! At least our 20th visit.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles to your Saves list
L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   777 Avenue L'Auberge, Lake Charles, LA 70601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Lake Charles
Brenham, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Love this place! At least our 20th visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We love the new renovated rooms. We always have a great time here. Love the Cafe. We recently visited their sister casino in Baton Rouge and we like the one here in Lake Charles better. The rooms are always clean and the staff is great. This is our second home. LOL. Will be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    212
    127
    74
    62
See reviews for
112
270
31
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

It was a very fun place to stay. They had a lot to offer. During the day you could layout around the pool or play golf, then at night enjoy all the night life. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very spacious and the bathroom was very roomy. Very clean hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odem, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We checked in on a Wednesday, and practically had the lazy river to ourselves. The swim up bar was great, but they don't make mojitos!! We had dinner at Jack Daniels and also at the Embers. Both were good, but Jacks was a little slow...
I don't gamble much, but my husband had a good time, and said the staff was very friendly.
The room was on 5th floor with a view of pool. Very nice, no complaints. We go to an offsite spa because prices here are extremely high, IMO.
We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and the casino was large and had lots of new slot machines and good drink service. Our room was a good size and the decor was beautiful, but no free wi-fi and no refrigerator or microwave and $3 for bottled water makes it a little overpriced for me. Our buffets were comped after playing for a while in the casino and the food was good, but not for the price it would have cost without the comp. We had a deluxe room which had to be accessed by the "garden elevators" and it was further from the casino, but they were close to the pool if that's what you're there for. The staff was nice, but there was quite a bit of noise made by housekeeping at 8:00am, which was annoying since we were planning on sleeping until 9am after a late night in the casino.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Checking in at almost midnight after a long day is refreshing when Berman comes to the car to take the bags and lead you to Guest Check in. You will be greeted by someone that has a positive attitude and a big smile. Remember this is midnight for him as well. I was tired he was smiling. I train staff at a retail outlet and would be pleased with about 20 like him weekly. Smiling at the car. Smiling at the Guest check in. Smiling when he delivered my bags to the room.
He said he could not remember my name but, remembered seeing me a couple of weeks prior. Do you know anyone that doesn't enjoy being recognized?
You will enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Be sure to tell them you want a room that faces the river so you can have a glass of Champagne with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

A curious place. I've stayed several times over the years and largely been pleased. Clean, well-appointed room every time. Spa experiences, all good. It's not the bricks, it's the staff that were the problem. They seem trained what to say, but not what to do, which adds a surreal air to problem-solving. Not a gambler, I've enjoyed the rest, but not much this time. I doubt I'll stay there again. Lake Charles has no other up-scale places ... not just yet, that is. A new, large casino-hotel is going up next door, and the competition should help.

What I would like to believe was an isolated instance still troubles me. My breakfast pancakes were so rancid that after just one bite (with honey), not even two fried eggs, three sausage links, and two cups of black coffee could get the taste out of my mouth. Wow! What was the history of that batter?? *How* this could happen is a serious safety concern to me. Maybe worse was that nobody seemed the least concerned. .

It's been nice, but I won't go back.

Dr. Scott says: Roll the dice if you want, but plan to stay somewhere else unless you really want to gamble.

Room Tip: Pool-side view is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Overall the room was okay. When I went to use the restroom I noticed hair on the wall by the toilet, which is never a good sign. I mean, if they cannot see the obvious, then what else have they missed. Bed was very comfortable, nice size rooms and the Asian restaurant does not have brown rice. I enjoyed the spa area as I was having major back pain. Would I go back, maybe. As usual, parking is far away from the hotel rooms even if you use valet, which I did not.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles

Address: 777 Avenue L'Auberge, Lake Charles, LA 70601
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Lake Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service casino resort offering non-stop Vegas style gaming with 70 table games and over 1,600 slot machines, championship Tom Fazio golf course, full service Spa du Lac, resort pool and lazy river, unique retail shopping, 6 innovative dining outlets, 26-story casually elegant hotel with 1,000 rooms, suites and villas plus big name entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge Du Lac Hotel Lake Charles
Laberge Casino
l Auberge Du Lac Resort
Lauberge Du Lac Hotel & Casino
La Berge Du Lac
Laberge Du Lac Casino
Laberge Dulac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.