We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rick / Yoakum Valet parking - Items stolen from car.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles

Save Saved
You added L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   777 Avenue L'Auberge, Lake Charles, LA 70601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 28 hotels in Lake Charles
Yoakum, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rick / Yoakum Valet parking - Items stolen from car.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed there on August 5,2013 overnight. We parked vehicle in general parking. We moved because an attendant from valet told us it was safer in valet and free. When we arrived home and unpacked things from our vacation in Florida (Disney) we found a box was missing. I called and talked to the valet supervisor twice. He told me his boss would call me the next day. To this day I have not received a call. I know they are not responsible for items left in car, but maybe they should hire some honest people or pay them more so they will not turn to stealing to get by. So much for free valet. I think next time I"ll take my chancees in general parking.

Room Tip: Park in general parking if you do not want people going or stealing your belongings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    217
    200
    113
    71
    61
See reviews for
109
247
30
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Let's start that this was my selection for my birthday at the end of August and it was for a three night stay.. We got a very good room on the third floor, but there was a ledge that obstructed our view of the pool. Suggest a higher floor, but watch out about rooms with o view of the garage. The rooms are very nice and the beds are fantastic.
Now, we can go to the restaurants on location. Get ready to pay for a decent breakfast at least thirty(30) dollars. We ate supper at the "Jack Daniel's" cafe. The food was cold on arrival. After this experience, we ate supper at an off-location restaurant.
Played golf on Sunday afternoon. The coarse is great, but watch out for what they charge you for a round of golf. They had a fee of $39.00 for the afternoon session. They tried to charge me $107.00. Make sure you know the green fees prior to start. When I ask why the difference, they said I had a resort fee…..Watch them and ask before you start.

The casino is great…….We won on a machine $3000. That doesn't mean you will, but that left a good taste after zoom not so great experiences.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hempstead, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Awesome breakfast buffet, great incentives to revisit, very clean and comfortable...but if you play slots, be prepared for high max bets even on penny and nickel machines and not many wins (even on a Saturday night when the casino was full and hotel was overbooked by 30+ rooms). Also, we sat out on the patio for dinner by the pool area and waited for over 2 hours for our food to arrive....upon which only 2 out of 4 dishes came out. The server asked "if" we were missing anything and we had to then give him the order for our other 2 entrees a second time. Then about 15-20 minutes later 1 more entree came out and it was another 5 minutes to get the final one. I must note that the food was awesome....just horrible service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

This was the first time we stayed at this resort. We arrived very early in the day and too soon for checkout so we hung out in jacks and watched some football with some friendly people. By halftime we checked in and it was a breeze. It rained all the way from Houston to Louisiana and about 36 hours straight so we didn't get a chance to see the pool. We are not big gamblers so we were pretty clueless on the buffet but were told by friends to go. Needless to say the casino staff acted clueless for some reason when I asked about it. We ended up dining in a diner on property but I was disappointed about the buffet. I did get some sushi while there and it was great. All in all out stay was nice.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Lake Charles doesn't have a lot of decent business class hotels, so I opted for a stay at the L'Auberge recently. It was only $20 a night more than the Wyndham Wingate hotel, and the amenities were much nicer. After a long day on the road and in a non-home office environment, it is nice to have full a full service hotel with in-room dining attend to my needs. I'll likely stay here again the next time I'm in LC.

Room Tip: If you're a non-smoker, be sure to specify that when reserving your room. A lot of out of state...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Drove to Lake Charles for the day with some friends. Enjoyed the casino for the day but definately want to go back to stay a night or two. Everything was clean, the dessert shop was great, the casino fun.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is the best one on Lake Charles, other than this one is Isle of Capri. The lazy river pool is the best Entertaintment . The rooms are clean, but the common areas hallway smells like dog sweat. The dessert shop is awesome. The variety of pastries are numerous. The presentation on display is awesome. Overall it was a good experience but nothing to bag about or a repeat experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles

Address: 777 Avenue L'Auberge, Lake Charles, LA 70601
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 hotels in Lake Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service casino resort offering non-stop Vegas style gaming with 70 table games and over 1,600 slot machines, championship Tom Fazio golf course, full service Spa du Lac, resort pool and lazy river, unique retail shopping, 6 innovative dining outlets, 26-story casually elegant hotel with 1,000 rooms, suites and villas plus big name entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge Du Lac Hotel Lake Charles
Laberge Casino
l Auberge Du Lac Resort
Lauberge Du Lac Hotel & Casino
La Berge Du Lac
Laberge Du Lac Casino
Laberge Dulac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.