We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freeway close, much better LCH hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites
1320 N Martin Luther King Highway, Lake Charles, LA 70601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Lake Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Freeway close, much better LCH hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Of the different hotels we have stayed in in this same area over the past few years, this hotel is the best in terms of price and value. Safe; freeway close, fab breakfast and a pool! Close to market shopping and downtown restaurants. What more could you want?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Thank You for taking out the time to send in a review. We welcome all comments and hopefully we will be able to accommodate all future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    35
    10
    9
    5
See reviews for
32
43
3
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palacios, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Overnight stay for a Casino weekend - The service was fast - Rooms clean and comfortable.Would definately stay here again. Location easy access to I-10. Lots of eateries in the area. Was able to get a room even on a Labor Day Week-end.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Thank You for taking out the time to send in a review. We welcome all comments and hopefully we will be able to accommodate all future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This place is really nice, all new stuff very quite, great breakfast and the staff was amazing!!!!! The front desk staff is so friendly!!!!!!! They reminded my name each time I went to the desk and had a great personally.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Thank You for taking out the time to send in a review. We welcome all comments and hopefully we will be able to accommodate all future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
#3 of 29 in Lake Charles
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Charles
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lake Charles
SpringHill Suites Lake Charles
#1 of 29 in Lake Charles
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 29 in Lake Charles
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
5.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites

Address: 1320 N Martin Luther King Highway, Lake Charles, LA 70601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Lake Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites is located in Lake Charles, Louisiana off of Interstate 10 at Exit 33 North. We offer easy access to local restaurants, shopping, beaches, attractions, and casinos. Lake Charles provides recreational opportunities such as boating, fishing, and swimming and hotel guests will appreciate the eclectic selection of restaurants located nearby with a variety of cuisines from which to choose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.