We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty room!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3211 Venture Park Drive, I-210 & LA 14, Lake Charles, LA 70615 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Lake Charles
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nasty room!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed there only one night . I will never stay there again! The room was nasty, stinky, dirty.. The chair that was in the room had stains on the seat. Did they think I was going to sit in it... ? WRONG!!! The shower was not as clean as it should have been it had a ring around it like it hadn't been cleaned.
The next morning we woke up and looked out the window we saw a rat in the pool. My husband went down to tell them and no one went to get it out. A little later we looked out the window and it was still floating around in the pool. He then called down there and told them they could catch it if they went out to the pool now. A woman finely went and got it out... Yuck I will never stay there again!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    6
    7
    18
See reviews for
11
8
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prentiss, Mississippi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

the rooms had an odor of urine. carpet in rooms and hallway was very dirty and odor real bad . We were down for the week for the World Series with a group of 10 ballplayers boys and parents and grandparents.Every room we had rented something was wrong if not rats running around then it was bugs .Be aware if you rent in a large group noise is a big concern of theirs rather than good housekeeping. The walls are thin doors slams really hard

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 152 cities Reviews in 152 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I had never stayed at a sleep Inn before and this one did not encourage me to do so again. It was like no one cared about this place-maintenance was poor and staff not attentive. On the plus side, it has a good location-close to Interstate and restaurants (one is within walking distance and gives guests of the hotel 10% off). The day I was there the main entrance door only worked on the left side, in my room the full length mirror was badly cracked, temperture in common areas was warm (thermometer at breakfast showed 76 degrees), bedspread had been poorly mended, and the food at breakfast was lukewarm-both the eggs and the juice. Front desk staff did the minimum and did not look for ways to make your stay more comfortable. Overall I just felt this place was neglected.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This hotel wasn't fancy but had a nice, comfortable bed wtih a flat-screen TV. I normally stay there every time I am in Lake Charles. There are a few restaurants and a Wal-Mart nearby and it's right off the interstate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Guest room carpet is filthy! A little cleaning would go a long way if they don't want to replace it! The bed spreads are probably as old as the hotel. Mine had a tear at one time and had a patch sewn on over the top of it. When going to take a shower in the morning, there was a roach in the shower! This property should be called "Sleep Inn Your Car"!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Was late arriving at Sleep Inn. Checked in at 10 pm. Upon entering the room and turning on the light, bugs were seen crawling everywhere. On the bed, the walls, the door, the nightstand and in the bathroom were various sized,roundish bugs that did not appear to be roaches. Was in a big hurry to get out of the room. Went to desk clerk and was given another room. Did not appear to be any bugs in the second room. Needless to say, I did not get a good nights sleep. Very traumatic!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I spend 150+ nights per year in hotels, and I mostly stay in Choice Brand Hotels. One of my top concerns when staying at a hotel is the speed of their internet. This hotel showed 12-14 Mbps down on speedtest.net while connected to choice3 (2nd or 3rd floor about halfway down is the best reception). The room was adequate, and the one downside was the office chair. The style featured a very low back, no head support. The bed was comfortable. The room I rented was non-smoking, but still smelled a bit like a smoking room. It was a trade-off for the best internet speed.

Rooms are in need of renovation or at least deep cleaning. It would go a long way towards making guests feel more comfortable and confident about staying here.

I'll stay again just for the internet speed alone, but I have stayed in nicer places for around the same price range.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 3211 Venture Park Drive, I-210 & LA 14, Lake Charles, LA 70615 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Lake Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lake Charles
Lake Charles Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.