We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn Lake Charles” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Lake Charles

Days Inn Lake Charles
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Lake Charles to your Saves list
Days Inn Lake Charles
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1212 North Lakeshore Drive, Lake Charles, LA 70601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Lake Charles
Houma, Louisiana
1 review
“Days Inn Lake Charles”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room had a dingy smell to it. The parking was horrible. I felt unsafe and didn't stay. I went to another hotel where I felt safe.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    0
    2
    9
See reviews for
2
9
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lake charles, la.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here twice . Its on a good location.but , it has a bug problem. The pool is about the size of my sisters kiddie pool.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bed literally shook from big trucks passing on highway. Mildew on curtains. Just didnt feel clean. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In Lake Charles we found this hotel to be very comfortable, clean, quiet, and friendly. The rooms were nice, spacious and welcoming. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was basic. We were only a short drive from the casinos and restaurants. Isle Capri Casino was only 1 exit away and other casinos were about 4-5 minutes drive... we really enjoyed our stay at Days Inn and trip to lake Charles was a success(won $350) :)

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Lake Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lake Charles

Address: 1212 North Lakeshore Drive, Lake Charles, LA 70601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Lake Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lake Charles 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located directly off I-10 W at Exit 30 & I-10 E Exit 29, our hotel was renovated in late 2009 and we are the closest Days Inn to area casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Lake Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Charles Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Lake Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.