We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Lake Charles

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Lake Charles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Lake Charles
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1350 E Prien Lake Road, Lake Charles, LA 70601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 29 hotels in Lake Charles
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
“Super nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

U never get a second chance to make a good first impression but neither Alana nor Urvi will need one! From the moment I walked thru the door til I got the courtesy call once I was in the room they were super nice leaving a pleasent and professional lasting impression.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Super 8 Lake Charles, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thanks for the sweet comments! See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    38
    16
    8
    9
See reviews for
38
30
13
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

The stay was great and clean . The lady in the office Alana was very patient and understanding ,helpful and pleasant !!! She help my family and I feel comfortable during our stay!!! When we arrive she welcome us with a smile... And very helpful with guiding us around Lake Charles !! Over all it was a great stay and we will back be and will tell others about our stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Super 8 Lake Charles, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your review of your great stay in our comfortable hotel! We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Upon, checking in, I was greeted with a smile and a good morning. She advised me on things to do while visiting Lake Charles. Ms Alana Harmon really needs a raise in pay or a promotion. She answered all my concerns with the professonalism that I'm used to recieving from bigger hotel chains :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Super 8 Lake Charles, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thanks for your kind review, and sweet acknowledgment of Alana. We hope to welcome you back to the Super 8 Lake Charles soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

The best thing about our stay was the staff... They made it super easy to get in our room and they are super friendly... I would recommend this hotel to anyone... And make sure to ask for Allana at the front desk she is just great...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Super 8 Lake Charles, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for the five star review! We look forward to your next visit with us at the Super 8 Lake Charles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Lake Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake Charles

Address: 1350 E Prien Lake Road, Lake Charles, LA 70601
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lake Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake Charles 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Lake Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lake Charles Hotel Lake Charles
Super Eight Lake Charles
Lake Charles Super 8
Lake Charles Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Lake Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.