We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here if Lauberge is full!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Lake Charles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Lake Charles to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Lake Charles
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1551 West Prien Lake Road, Lake Charles, LA 70605   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Lake Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Brenham, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stay Here if Lauberge is full!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel is great. The rooms are very modern and cool. The hotel is very clean and also offers a free breakfast each morning. We wanted to stay at lauberge like we always do but they were full. We are regulars so they paid for our room here and you can't go wrong with staying here. We will always stay here if Lauberge is full. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor and we really enjoyed it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites Lake Charles, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how your stay was! We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    44
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
54
28
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tomball, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great location !! Great nite sleep. Shuttle to the casino starts at 5 pm stops at 1 AM 5 days a week. Close to local eateries...Safe !
Traveling with children. We always leave something behind. And Springhill always come to our recuse. Expect for this visit. YUP..left something in our room.... When I knew the exact location were it was left !. And a complete description of the housekeeper which we greeted as we checked out from the 5th floor !! I even left her A tip..shame shame....

Room Tip: All rooms are mostly noise proof. Expect the folks in the hallway...and don't miss breakfast!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites Lake Charles, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all of the amenities that we have to offer! As we do cater to a lot of families we take pride in our lost and found system and we strive to be even better. We hope to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Whatever you do don't tell everybody about this one. The rooms, service, bar, all first class for half the cost of the bigger hotels. Shuttle service to the L'auberge casino. You will miss standing in line checking in and out. Shopping and restaurants walking distance. Thank you to Miosha she is great, understands customer service.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites Lake Charles, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We are happy to hear that Miosha made a good impression on you! We hope you will come back and visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

So when we planned out first trip to L'Auberge, we really wanted to stay there, but it was a weekend and the prices were too high. We checked reviews and opted for SpringHill Suites. It was great. The next time we went to Lake Charles, we stayed at L'Auberge and regretted it. We will return to SpringHill for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites Lake Charles, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The SpringHill Suites in Lake Charles, LA is a beautiful hotel. Everything is kept impeccably clean- from the guest rooms down to the common area restrooms. The decor is modern and inviting and the mattresses in the rooms were heavenly. The breakfast area did not disappoint. There were a plethora of options: fresh fruit, eggs/bacon and baked goods. Every staff member I can in contact with was friendly and accommodating Will definitely be staying here again should I ever find myself back in the Lake Charles area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites Lake Charles, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We are ecstatic to hear that you received great service all around and that everything was to your liking! Hope to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I prefer to stay at least twice in a hotel before offering a yea or nay, unless it is just magnificent or utterly horrible. This place has passed the test, going 2 for 2 so far.

Friendly people at check in. Good staff. Solid, typical SpringHill rooms. Clean. A good sleep. If I end up in Lake Charles, which happens often, this is my place to go.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites Lake Charles, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Ecstatic that we got 2 of 2, now that we have met your expectations we will strive to exceed them next time! Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I love this hotel! The manager, Kevin and the receptionist Brittney were great in helping us get a room on short notice. After having a horrible experience Friday night at another hotel we needed a room for Saturday night, and this hotel came through for us. The rooms are large and exceptionally clean. The location is great for us as we are here to participate in a baseball tournament at McNeese State University. I would like to thank the entire staff for making our stay a positive experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Lake Charles area. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites Lake Charles, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for letting us know that our staff is continually striving to give the best guest experience possible! We look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd
0.0 mi away
Golden Nugget Hotel
Golden Nugget Hotel
#6 of 29 in Lake Charles
4.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
#2 of 29 in Lake Charles
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
#4 of 29 in Lake Charles
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Lake Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Lake Charles

Address: 1551 West Prien Lake Road, Lake Charles, LA 70605
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Charles
#2 Business Hotel in Lake Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Lake Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Lake Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lake Charles Hotel Lake Charles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Lake Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.