We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice stay in a trendy hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Lake Charles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Lake Charles to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Lake Charles
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1551 West Prien Lake Road, Lake Charles, LA 70605   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Lake Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Pineville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A very nice stay in a trendy hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Front desk experience was easy and pleasant. The staff were very helpful. The room was spaceous and very well decorated. The place was very clean and there were no odors.

The bed was very comfortable and my family and I rested very well. We did not use the pool since we were there in February, however the pool area looked nice and inviting.

Breakfast in the morning was excellent. I had no problems whatsoever other than the price was a bit steep for the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    44
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
53
26
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainville, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I stayed for one night at this hotel in July 2012, it must be brand new or newly renovated as its just so clean and sparkly. Rooms were great with an separate toilet to bathroom area and nice segregation of lounge/bedroom and work area. Very nice polite staff too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

A nice double queen suite with all the amenities needed. Colors were soothing and room was comfortable. The Gym has great equipment for cardio; pool a bit small but enough to get a refreshing dip. It has close access to all of the amenities you would need. Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, LA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed for four nights and was very pleased with the suites, particularly the service received. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was as expected for continental. Service and attention to requests were outstanding. Although not advertised, be aware that there are no tubs. All units have showers and the overall decor is very modern.

Room Tip: If you require a tub this is not your place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Tawakoni
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The room was a double queen bed suite. Excellent for 2 friends to share. The personal were wonderful, and very helpful. The morning breakfast in the lobby was good, they really try to have something for everyone.

Room Tip: We had a street side room, which was a little noisey during the night, but that would never stop me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The customer service is excellent here! My friends and I really enjoyed the conveniece of being so close to Laberge du Loc casino, but not staying the casino. It is also convenient to many golf courses in the area including Contraband and Gray Planation.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel due to its high rating. I read the reviews about road noise and thought that they must be over-stating the problem because the hotel had such a high ranking. Boy was I wrong! The road noise is terrible and lasts all night long. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The free breakfast was typical if unspectacular fare. If you could move the hotel to another location it would've been fine. As it stands, I would never stay here again and would recommend that you look elsewhere as well if you want to sleep at all (or bring ear plugs).

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd
0.0 mi away
Golden Nugget Hotel
Golden Nugget Hotel
#7 of 29 in Lake Charles
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
#3 of 29 in Lake Charles
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
#5 of 29 in Lake Charles
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Lake Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Lake Charles

Address: 1551 West Prien Lake Road, Lake Charles, LA 70605
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lake Charles
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Lake Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda, Priceline, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Lake Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lake Charles Hotel Lake Charles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Lake Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.