We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'Auberge du Lac Casino

L'Auberge du Lac Casino
777 Avenue L'Auberge, Lake Charles, LA 70601
337.395.7777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 14 Attractions in Lake Charles
Attraction details
Brenham, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I went to the Asian Restaurant in L'Auberge du Lac Casino for dinner Thursday night. It was a great meal!! I enjoyed the food and the atmosphere very much.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    64
    45
    11
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and casino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Valet service, great bellman service, easy check in. Super nice (new) rooms. Everything super clean. Elevator service fast and all the staff were very friendly.
Great slots of all kind. I even won this time. Just an overall great weekend.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Slots!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I have fun wasting my money on slot play. L'Auberge offers a lot of different machines and some even pay a bit! The casino is nice, large, and has free drinks for patrons. Sometimes it's a bit cool and, as is usual with casinos, smoking is permitted. There is a reasonable ventilation system that seems to manage most smoke, unless the smoker is immediately near you. This is a Vegas style venue in a very non-Vegas style town.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Labor Day Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I liked this casino, the air quality was really good, despite the fact there are chain smoker every where. You won't smell like an ashtray when you leave.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love this Casino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I absolutely loved this casino, It is very beautiful. It has alot of gaming machine's, If you like to gamble please try out this casino.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Auberge du Lac Casino also viewed

 

Been to L'Auberge du Lac Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Auberge du Lac Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.