We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1731 W Prien Lake Road, Lake Charles, LA 70605   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Lake Charles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saint Amant, Louisiana
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Very satisfied with hotel. The hotel was very clean, quiet, and great location. Hotel is located within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. Good breakfast. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaynellLakeCharlesLa, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Thanks Much Mickey T. We do have a fabulous location and it certainly does lend itself to a fulfilling and enjoyable experience. I am very appreciative for the time it took to give us a THUMBS UP!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    101
    49
    18
    13
See reviews for
122
94
17
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Charles, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Very clean, friendly service, excellent customer service , beautiful property

Room Tip: Beautiful property, excellent location
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaynellLakeCharlesLa, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
I am appreciative for your time to give the hotel a favorable review. We take great pride to give our best to our guests and it is always nice to hear that we are successful in that venture and that our guests have enjoyed their 'stay' with us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Very nice hotel, very confortable room, great hot breakfast, many good of restaurants at walking distance, not far to L'Auberge casino.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Fl
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

This place is very clean...in the mornings there are cleaners EVERYWHERE! If you're close to the interstate it can get loud but overall pretty quiet. BEds comfortable, good breakfast. It is located within walking distance of everything you could want. The Target shopping center is across the street and Olive Garden is in the same parking lot. It's also right off the interestate. I stayed with my kids 4-10 and it will stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: away from the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Ask for a room facing away from the interstate. I have earplugs in and can still hear traffic and its 3:30 am! Also, ask for a room down the hall from the elevator...you can hear the house music playing in the hall in your room. Bathroom definitely could've been cleaned better. Last guest's stubble was in the sink! Beds are comfortable and service wasprompt when i needed batteries for remote control. Not worth the high price ($140/night).

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I enjoyed staying here during my recent visit to Lake Charles on business. It's a brand new facility across the street and parking lot from a shopping center and a Sam's Club. It's also walking distance (under the freeway) from Starbucks.

Room Tip: I was on the side away from the freeway. I assume it might be noisier on the other side. Just to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton NC
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed here for our sons wedding we reserved the room in advance and when we arrived they (front desk) complained about the price we reserved the room for and wanted to charge us 200.00 over our quoted reservation price never recieved room we had reserved (suite with hot tub) never had new towels brought even after requesting them (our stay was 4 days) complained to front desk and nothing was done breakfast was cold both days we attempted to eat there still trying to contact manager of hotel (a month llater no reply from her only excuses) worst hotel stay ever never go back here they don't seem to care what the guest think or care

Room Tip: DON'T STAY HERE very poor service
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaynellLakeCharlesLa, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
I am truly disappointed that you did not enjoy your experience. It is very important to me that all guests have access to me at a personal level and I must apologize that you feel your discomfort was not met with urgency. It is very important to me to respond to all messages received, and confusing that I would not have responded had I been aware of your discomfort. We strive to give a perfect 10 experience to all of our guests and I am personally disappointed if we do not meet a guest's satisfaction. Thank you for your feedback and I apologize for what seemed to be a lack of concern on my part.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area

Address: 1731 W Prien Lake Road, Lake Charles, LA 70605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lake Charles
#4 Business Hotel in Lake Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area Hotel Lake Charles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.