We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Party” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Children's Museum

Children's Museum
327 Broad St., Lake Charles, LA 70601
(337) 433-9420
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 14 Attractions in Lake Charles
Type: Children's Museums, Museums
Attraction details
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Birthday Party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I like all the different activities for the kids. My grandkids LOVE IT.
We went upstairs and downstairs there was so much to discover. They didn't want to leave.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    5
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Kids loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

The kids loved it... Didn't want to leave. It's definitely a good place to take the kids to wear them down before you go out to eat... Lol

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lc
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“location”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

this is about the stupids place to have kids come to, next to some gay bars down town freaks.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good kid fun, but not for mom”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

The children enjoyed the museum. They didn't want to stop playing. But as a mom, I saw the museum as worn down -possibley because the children have so much fun. It was a bit warm, especially in the stairwell. There is limited seating for adults.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

My two girls love this museum each time we come to the area to visit grandparents. Hands on and fun for them. We usually spend 2-3 hours here each time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Children's Museum also viewed

 

Been to Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Children's Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.