We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond the Call to Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 W. Prien Lake Road, Lake Charles, LA 70601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Lake Charles
Waynesville
1 review
“Above and Beyond the Call to Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel meets or exceeds the expectations I desire when traveling both on corporate or leisure trips. The hotel is clean, quiet and very comfortable. The staff goes out of their way to accommodate mine and the family needs when staying there. The sales manager has worked diligently to assist the company lodging needs and has not let us down to date. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a long term or short term stay. Close to many quality restaurants, malls, parks and casino..........you will not be disappointed in this La Quinta Inn and Suites, on Prien Lake Rd, in Lake Charles, LA

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    24
    12
    5
    7
See reviews for
49
31
12
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Lake Charles was the host of the 61st LMTA State Convention and La Quinta was our host hotel. Asst Manager Alicia was terrific. She gave us a great group rate and made it easy to set aside the block of rooms. We had a board meeting and dinner (caterer brought food to hotel) the first evening. Alicia and her staff made us coffee and set out all the peripheral stuff that goes with it (sugar, creamer etc), they had plastic forks, etc for the goodies I brought...they really jumped in to help provide a comfortable atmosphere. Everyone had a good stay there, heard only good comments. Grateful for the hospitality of this La Quinta!

Room Tip: Just remember that the hotel is animal friendly so other guests may have pets with them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed 3 nights at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd and it was great! I always try and stay at this hotel when I come to town & I always get excellent service from the staff. I also booked the conference room(s) for 2 days where I conducted our company's quarterly safety training. Everything was clean & set up perfect! A big thanks to Alicia Boutte for all of the help!!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the north side of the hotel to avoid noise from the interstate traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baton rouge,la
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The management went out of their way to check me in early and provide a ready room...also they found triple a batteries which were delivered free of charge. I don't often stay at la quintals but this stay will likely prompt future stays

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very nice hotel in a great location. The staff is very friendly, and helpful. The rooms are very nice and well maintained. I like having the complementary breakfast, workout center, and free wifi. This is the second week I have stayed here, and will continue to stay here throughout the job we are performing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

It is really nice to motor into a motel after a drive and be greeted by a smiling face with a cheery attitude. Who is obivously in the business of making the guest feel important and welcome. That is the LQ experience at its very best. This location has been exactly like that since it first opened. The entire staff is first class. They treat every guest as though they owned the place. I always look forward to visiting this location because I know that a relaxing stay is in store. We could chose to stay at the casino hotel but I doubt that we would get any better accomdations and the cost would certainly be much greater.

Way to go Prien Lake LQ!

Room Tip: We have had rooms on every floor of this location. I always perfer a room away from the elevators b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd

Address: 1201 W. Prien Lake Road, Lake Charles, LA 70601
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Lake Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.