We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best La Quinta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 W. Prien Lake Road, Lake Charles, LA 70601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 hotels in Lake Charles
Portales, New Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best La Quinta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I usually stay at La Quinta when travelling. The are usually nice but this one is just wonderful. I usually skip the tasteless free breakfast or just have toast and coffee because I don't care for fake eggs and powdered gravy. No the case here! The eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy were really great. I only wish they had half-and-half for my coffee. My husband went back for seconds which he never does. I couldn't believe it! We were in one of their suites and it was so comfortable. A real sofa instead of a hide-a-bed. The clerk called up to ask if we needed anything and to ask if the room was OK. While I was trying to get a large bag down the hall past housekeeping the housekeeper came out and asked if she could help me get my bags to my room. All of the staff were very attentive. This is the best experience I have ever had at La Quinta!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    19
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
44
24
10
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Enjoyed my stay. Everything very good. Room great. Service great. Maid service was outstanding. Breakfast was just about average. They seemed to out of something at breakfast and I was there for 2 days.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I have recently stayed at this hotel and have plans to stay a lot more in the next year. I am a professional businessman in the petrochemical business and have stayed at a variety of hotels and for Lake Charles, this is the best priced hotel for the stay. The staff is friendly, rooms are clean, and food is a true hot breakfast (not just waffle and cereal). Pets are welcome, which doesn't bother me because I am a pet lover. However, I hardly ever see/hear any animals, so I never realize that pets are welcome, but they are. Again, I enjoyed my stay and will continue staying here when I am in Lake Charles or surrounding area and I hope you do as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Usually, I shy away from La Quinta as many of the owners don't even speak English and have horrible customer service; HOWEVER this place was GREAT!!! When I have work in Lake Charles again I WILL be back for sure!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

All new facility with air conditioning that even works in the swampland of humid south Louisiana. Quiet room with comfortable bed.. Really good biscuits and sausage gravy for breakfast. Kind and understanding reception staff. Fast and free WiFi. Very quiet rooms in spite of being near a busy freeway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd

Address: 1201 W. Prien Lake Road, Lake Charles, LA 70601
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 hotels in Lake Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.