We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 W. Prien Lake Road, Lake Charles, LA 70601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 28 hotels in Lake Charles
A TripAdvisor Member
“Woderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We blocked rooms for a wedding. The staff were extremely acommadating, freindly and welcoming. The hotel was beautiful and very clean and tidy. It was also great to wake up to a home cooked breakfast that was fresh and delicious. We definitely recommend this hotel. Geneva and Kenneth Sonnier

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    19
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
46
25
11
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I travel frequently on business and must have accommodations that are conducive for training within my Suite.
The staff went above and beyond to assist me with my needs, this is the BEST hotel I have yet to stay in and the room accommodations were excellent.
Clean rooms, comfortable bed, large TV and excellent environment for me to perform my training.
Breakfast was good and workout room was outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel and it was a very delightful stay. Alicia Boutte was a very cheerful and friendly woman.She immediately informed me of their breakfast offered at the hotel and she made us feel very appreciated, It was a perfect location for the casino area. It was also very quiet and clean. I will definetly stay there again. Great experience!

Room Tip: 3rd level is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

When we arrived we were greeted with smiles. Our room and bathroom was very clean and inviting. The beds were clean and we sleep like logs.The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. The hotel is mintues from a mall and freeway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My new wife and I were delighted about our 3 day stay at La Quinta-Lake Charles. The location is awesome and much more quiet than the other 3 hotels located on Prien Lake Road. Of course there are several restaurants and a Resort nearby; one can even walk from the hotel to most of these- if you are up for a stroll. From the East side of the hotel you can see a small bayou/river and most important, the hotel itself was museum clean and everyone from the manager (A.Boutte/mgr) to the housekeeping staff always smiled and greeted us responding quickly to our needs and demonstrating real ''Southern Hospitality''. I have stayed in several hotels in the Lake Charles area and this is the best value we could find. Really cozy.Try it for yourself! SS

Room Tip: East side of the hotel is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

How nice to stay in such clean motel -- Very easy check-in and check-out -- Overall great experience here -- My stay at place when I need motel in Lake Charles -- Convenient location --Close to I-210 --

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The place is new and clean. The folks are friendly. The hotel is adjacent to a busy road and highway, so it was a bit noisy, especially with trucks. The a/c was tolerable. We stayed at the Springhill Suites next door two weeks later - better value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd

Address: 1201 W. Prien Lake Road, Lake Charles, LA 70601
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 hotels in Lake Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.