We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, a little pricey.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Lake Charles

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Lake Charles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   269 Hwy 397, I-10 and Exit 36, Lake Charles, LA 70615   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% TripAdvisor Discount
Ranked #3 of 29 hotels in Lake Charles
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great service, a little pricey.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a last minute decision, the staff were very accommodating. They only had 2 rooms available, so we got a king, which was higher priced. The room was nice, and very clean. Overall a good stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paramguru, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lake Charles, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear , Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Lake Charles Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Vinod Patel
General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Lake Charles,LA.70615
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    40
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
48
32
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a convention, slept well, it was very clean, the staff was very attentive and pleasant. Light breakfast as promised included apples, waffles, oatmeal packs, bagels muffins, coffee and cereal. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paramguru, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lake Charles, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear , Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Lake Charles Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Vinod Patel
General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Lake Charles,LA.70615
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed 3 nights and everything was great. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Hotel had free breakfast and the room was clean! Hotel was right off the highway in a quiet area. Couldn't ask for more. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paramguru, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lake Charles, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hello, Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Lake Charles Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Vinod Patel
General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Lake Charles,LA.70615
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Without a doubt one of the best Red Roof Inns I have stayed in. The staff is so friendly. Very clean! Only issue I had was the noise near the stairwell with some kids cutting up, but overall I had a great stay. I recommend anyone who is traveling to book a night here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paramguru, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lake Charles, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hello, Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Lake Charles Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Vinod Patel
General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Lake Charles,LA.70615
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamond, LA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had a last minute baseball tournament so we didn't have many options to choose a hotel, but SOOO glad we came across this one. I was afraid to stay at a Red Roof Inn, because I had never stayed before and didn't know what to expect. The staff were extremely nice and accommodating. We stayed 4 nights with our Baseball Allstar team, so we had lots of kids, and the staff was very patient with us. We loved that the hotel had washers and dryers for our uniforms, and a pool to keep the kids occupied when we weren't at the baseball field. The staff was even nice enough to allow us to use the breakfast area to feed our kids. It was a little far from the baseball fields, but didn't matter to us because we were treated SOOOO Great!!. The rooms were clean and the air conditioner worked great. If we have to come back to Lake Charles/Sulphur area we will surely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paramguru, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lake Charles, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Hello, Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Lake Charles Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Vinod Patel
General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Lake Charles,LA.70615
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Spent 4 days at this hotel. It was comfortable, air conditioning was cold, overall clean and the staff very friendly. Yes, there are many kids because of baseball tournaments, but it was certainly manageable. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We got the king and sofa bed. Sofa bed is like any other, not the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paramguru, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lake Charles, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Hello, Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Lake Charles Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Vinod Patel
General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Lake Charles,LA.70615
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The sheets had an odd stain, and one of the pillows had a visible blood stain. The entire hotel is very noisy. Children seem to run wild in this hotel, and they are noisy. There is something wrong with the hotel staff and the parents that stay in this place. Checkout after an awful breakfast was awful. No one was at the front desk--well after breakfast had begun (a common time for check-out). After 2 minutes, a guy in a Subway uniform came to help, but apparently couldn't print out my receipt. After 10 minutes of silence while he messed with the computer, he just copied the form from the day prior that had the price agreement. It did not include the final price with tax. And he never explained anything. Overall, the room was dingy and not worth the price. For a very similar price, you can do better. Don't even waste your time with the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paramguru, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lake Charles, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear, Guest

I apologize for you experience at our inn. This is not the experience we want our guests to come away with. We not want to meet but exceed our guest expectations and in this case it sounds like we have not achieved either.Person who came to help us at Front Desk on that day was not aware with the Technical error in printer we had on that day & I agree that he should ask to other Person, while he had a trouble with to print out receipts of Guest's folio and subject to Noise, while we had a big Group of Base Ball Team and there were so many Kids in that Group, we had a told all Parents to to take care of each kids to see they will not make any Noise nor running around all the time, but KIDS are KIDS, Once Again in behalf of all our Team I deeply apologize for any Inconvenience it may cause you & I hope you will give us a chance to not only meet but exceed your expectation the next time you are in town.

Thanks,
Parul Patel
General Manager
Red Roof Inn
Lake Charles,LA.70615
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn Lake Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lake Charles

Address: 269 Hwy 397, I-10 and Exit 36, Lake Charles, LA 70615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 hotels in Lake Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lake Charles 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lake Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Lake Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.