We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel with friendly staff; Very professional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Lake Charles

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Lake Charles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   269 Hwy 397, I-10 and Exit 36, Lake Charles, LA 70615   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% TripAdvisor Discount
Ranked #3 of 29 hotels in Lake Charles
Houma, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel with friendly staff; Very professional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and quiet. Breakfast area was well stocked and the waffles were great. Stayed a week ago at L'Auberge and honestly enjoyed my stay at the Red Roof Inn much more. Would definitely recommend to others and will stay again when visiting Lake Charles.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paramguru, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lake Charles, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much about your kind comment about our hotel in lake charles. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future trip. I wish you a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    40
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
48
32
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Staff was super friendly!!!!!!!!!!!! Especially the indian lady who was quick to wait on everybody!! She is a star to the facility! The breakfast included waffles, sausage and biscuits, etc with everything being replenished quickly. I Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paramguru, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lake Charles, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much about your warm and kind comment about our hotel in lake Charles. On behalf of myself & all my staff we appreciate your stay with us. My housekeeping team takes a great pride in preparing each room to the highest level of guest satisfaction. i am very glad you enjoyed our modern amnesties including flat pannel tv, free WiFi. I hope you have a chance to enjoy our outdoor pool and breakfast. We look forward to see you again at our hotel very soon. Safe travel and i wish you a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAVARES
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We travel a fair bit and stay at a variety of motels including the Red Roof chain. We "discovered" this hidden gem a couple of years ago when they first opened. It is totally unlike any other Red Roof Inn we have ever stayed at. Super clean and modern with all the amenities one would expect to find at much higher class properties. When traveling between FL and TX we always stay at this property. Highly recommend you give this Inn a try. Besides all this, Lake Charles is a nice place to take a break and see sopme of the local sights and places.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paramguru, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lake Charles, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We travel a fair bit and stay at a variety of motels including the Red Roof chain. We "discovered" this hidden gem a couple of years ago when they first opened. It is totally unlike any other Red Roof Inn we have ever stayed at. Super clean and modern with all the amenities one would expect to find at much higher class properties. When traveling between FL and TX we always stay at this property. Highly recommend you give this Inn a try. Besides all this, Lake Charles is a nice place to take a break and see sopme of the local sights and places.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

A great place to stop. Friendly folks. Off the I-10 highway just a bit, but still close enough to make the excursion. Good breakfast and a nice clean lobby to plan the next leg of your trip. Would definitely stop here again to/from New Orleans.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paramguru, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lake Charles, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear, Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Lake Charles Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Vinod Patel
General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Lake Charles,LA.70615
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baton rouge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We traveled to Lake Charles for a AAU basketball tournament. We took a chance and stayed at The Red Roof Inn. We were pleasantly surprised! Very reasonable rates-staff was extremely patient-friendly and rooms were "very clean and well maintained"
The location was perfect-right off of I-10.
The restaurant across the street was delicious!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paramguru, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lake Charles, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear, Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Lake Charles Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Vinod Patel
General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Lake Charles,LA.70615
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairieville, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

After spending too much money on disappointing hotels in SoCal over spring break, I was leery of a Red Roof Inn in Lake Charles for my son's basketball tournament. But the Red Roof Inn in Lake Charles was a very pleasant surprise. The location was convenient for our purposes. The rooms weren't fancy, but they were spacious, clean and comfortable. The free continental breakfast was adequate. The staff was polite and the maid staff tended to our room in a timely fashion. For the money, I very uch recommend the Red Roof Inn of Lake Charles.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paramguru, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lake Charles, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear, Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Lake Charles Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Vinod Patel
General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Lake Charles,LA.70615
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I read the reviews and didn't find the quality inn that was reviewed. There is no atmosphere, the rooms are bare, don't look in the corners for cleanliness and there isn't much nearby. The only delivery was Dominos Pizza which wasn't good and quite expensive. Don't think we would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paramguru, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lake Charles, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear, Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Lake Charles Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Vinod Patel
General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Lake Charles,LA.70615
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn Lake Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lake Charles

Address: 269 Hwy 397, I-10 and Exit 36, Lake Charles, LA 70615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 hotels in Lake Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lake Charles 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lake Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Lake Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.