We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Lake Charles

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Lake Charles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lake Charles
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   607 E Prien Lake Rd, Lake Charles, LA 70601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 28 hotels in Lake Charles
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Well done”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Shaunda overheard our conversation about a broken door- called maintenance- fixed in 15 min. Fabulous customer service. She deserves a raise. Everyone very considerate and professional.
Loved the breakfast. Afternoon desk clerk had popcorn ready for us! Will be back and tell our friends and associates. We are here annually for meetings and look forward to the stay. Conveniently located to shopping and our meeting.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Lake Charles, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and reviewing your stay with us at the Comfort Inn Lake Charles! We appreciate guest feedback and use it to evaluate and improve our guests future stays. Shaundra is fabulous, and we extremely value her as a team member.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    21
    4
    6
    5
See reviews for
19
26
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The staff was great. Staci was friendly and helpful. The pool was small and the wifi was slow. But the rooms were clean and large. This property was close to everything and just great. I did not have any problems even though the hotel was busy. I will be coming here everytime I am in Lake Charles area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Lake Charles, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thanks for the five star review! We appreciate that you have a choice when traveling and are delighted you choose to stay with us at the Comfort Inn Lake Charles. It is always great to hear that our staff is great, friendly, and helpful. Also that you find the hotel as convenient to area attractions as we do. While our pool is on the smaller size, it seems to serve well in helping ones beat the SWLA heat. So sorry that the Wi-Fi was slow going for you, we have addressed the issue. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and invite you to visit Choice Hotels website for the best available rate when traveling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Staci at the front desk was wonderful. Went the extra mile and fun to interact with.
Fitness room much nicer than others I have been in for the same price hotel.
Convenient location. Popcorn in the lobby.
Air conditioner and bathroom fans both extra noisy, but I let them know when I left and they seemed like they were going to tend to the issue. I would still stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Lake Charles, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thanks for your review, we appreciate feedback that helps us to improve. The details of your stay have been rectified to ensure that this will not occur again. We too feel that Staci is a keeper, and are pleased to have her on our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I Was a late arrival but did not seem so when I was greeted upon entering the building. The front desk clerk staci was very helpful and informative. I enjoyed the fact of a custmor service call to see if the room was to my liking. Amazing service with a bright smile checking in and out. Would recommend your establishment to others. Missed breakfast but I will catch it on my next stay. Nice rooms and comfortable beds

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Lake Charles, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Awesome! Couldn't have said it better myself, we appreciate your kind comments. Here at the Comfort Inn Lake Charles we strive to deliver nothing but the very best. See you next time around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

I was a late arrival and was greeted upon entering through the doors and with a smile. The room was great, clean and nicely set up. I over slept so I did not get to enjoy the breakfast. At check out, I was greeted with the same smile and pleasant attitude( Stacy) thanks to the staff . I will recommend your establishment &when in the area I will stay at your location

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Lake Charles, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Comfort Inn Lake Charles we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

the service was da best. every one here greeted me as I was family. very professional. rooms very clean top to bottom everyone in staff was very professional and made me feel wanted.i would never stay anywhere but here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Lake Charles, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thanks so much for noticing! We appreciate your staying with us, and your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

we arrived exhausted, and the lady at the desk(her name was Staci), immediately helped us get a room, and track down a roll-away bed. after she delivered it, she got us extra towels and pillows, without us even thinking about it. she was very proactive, and will one day probably be running her own Hotel chain. 5 stars.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Lake Charles, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thanks for acknowledging the amazing service you received while at our Comfort Inn Lake Charles! We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Lake Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lake Charles

Address: 607 E Prien Lake Rd, Lake Charles, LA 70601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lake Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Lake Charles 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Lake Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Charles Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Lake Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.