We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleased” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Lake Charles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Lake Charles to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Lake Charles
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   607 E Prien Lake Rd, Lake Charles, LA 70601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Lake Charles
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“very pleased”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed one nite, arrived @ 5pm, asked for a discount and was promptly granted one, very clean, quiet, comfortable room. Loved the pillows, the comforter, the shower...plenty of pillows, towels ...absolutely perfect in every way.. breakfast was good with many choices. All the employees were extremely polite and accommodating. Will definitely stay again and recommend to all.

Room Tip: I always ask for a quiet room on the top floor away from elevators, ice machines, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Lake Charles, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your stay! We appreciate the comments and the tips you left for future travelers. We look forward to your next visit with us, and would like to encourage you to visit Choice Hotels for the best rate when traveling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    22
    5
    7
    5
See reviews for
19
26
9
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alabaster, Alabama
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Hotel was clean and comfortable. All the staff we interacted with were great, particularly the two front desk ladies. The location is convenient but not scenic in any way. The breakfast was just so so but edible. We didn't try the in-room coffee as we prefer our own pot and coffee. Husband loved the shower head.

Couple of cons - the decor in our room was terribly uncoordinated. It was a banana yellow throughout with an accent wall in a dark teal. Carpet was brown, chaise lounge was dark green, etc. Another reviewer mentioned stains on the shower curtain, we didn't find that. What we saw was tone on tone palm fronds on it, but they were faint and could have been mistaken for stains. Walls desperately need to be painted another color. Even though the room was very clean, it was not attractive at all.

The a/c did not cool the room. We reported it to the front desk, a repairman was sent and he said it was fixed. It was not any better and the room was too warm and humid.

All in all, would probably stay there again if in the vicinity providing the a/c was cooler.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Lake Charles, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for visiting Lake Charles and staying with us at the Comfort Inn Lake Charles. We appreciate your review and your comments regarding the hotel being clean and comfortable, our breakfast, decor, location, customer service, and condition of your room. We would like to apologize for the so so breakfast, as this is not what we strive to provide our guests. Also the condition of the air conditioning, we want to assure you that this has been resolved. As for the decor, look for changes to come in the future. So glad you approve of our staff. We hope to see you back again next year, if not before!

Laissez les bons temps rouler,
Midge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed two nights for business in December. Hotel was updated clean and comfy. Usually we stay at Hampton inn but had read good reviews of this comfort inn (and when I google earth'd it, the pic showed construction in 2009 so I figured it had to at least be new) was pleasantly surprised how nice it was at comfort inn here-Will stay again when in the area!

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Lake Charles, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your Five Stars review on your stay at the Comfort Inn Lake Charles! We are delighted to hear that you chose to stay with us. We were built and opened in 2009, so glad google earth could help us out. "wink wink" I would also like to encourage you as a new guest of Comfort Inn to make sure that you have joined Choice Privileges Rewards program. Through the program you can earn valuable points toward free hotel room nights, airline miles and more. Easy setup of an online profile will make reserving with Choice Hotels a breeze. Plus we'll save your personal preferences, to save you time when you book. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Nice, clean, convenient! All the employees were willing to go above and beyond! The free breakfast was well worth the stay: waffles, eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, and on and on! Five full stars. We will be staying here again and again!




  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Lake Charles, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thanks for your five star review! We appreciate all of our guests and look forward to each one reporting a pleasant stay. See you next time you are in the area and choose the Comfort Inn Lake Charles.

Thanks again,
Midge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Anyone going to southwest Louisiana should consider staying at this hotel. The staff treats you like family. The morning buffet is excellent. It is served by Shaunda. She is the nicest person I have ever met. She will brighten your day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Lake Charles, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you so much! Upon reading this review, I realized once again why I love working here! Shaunda along with the rest of our staff makes every effort to make all guests feel like family. We love welcoming new friends into our home daily and hope that they will keep coming back. I hope to see you the next time you visit our Comfort Inn Lake Charles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night. The room was very large and had a mini fridge and microwave. The beds and bedding were very comfortable. Breakfast was okay, nothing great. The staff was friendly upon check in and check out. My only complaint, and reason for average rating, is that I could hear everything happening in the hallway. All night long I heard the heavy doors slamming.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Lake Charles, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thanks for the review! We are sorry to hear that your stay with us didn't meet all of your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future and hope for a better outcome with a more enjoyable stay.

Thanks,
Midge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

A quick trip home required a hotel stay in Lake Charles. Upon arriving, the hotel looked nice from the outside and the lobby was clean and modern. The room was huge!! We requested two queen beds and the room was clean with flat screen tvs. We also requested a crib and it arrived within minutes of checking in. The hotel staff was nice and friendly. The breakfast was a nice start to the morning - oatmeal, sausages, eggs, cereal, toast, biscuits and yogurt. All in all, a great bargain for the price and centrally located to all attractions. I will definitely stay there again!

- Needs more parking
- Air conditioner could have been cooler. I was comfortable, but I like it a little cooler at night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Lake Charles, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit home! We appreciate the fact that you have a choice when selecting the hotel of your choice and that you chose us. We would also like to thank you for posting this review on TripAdvisor. While we love that you enjoyed all the amenities and features of our Comfort Inn, we hear you on the air conditioning and we hope to have that remedied before your next trip home to Lake Charles.

Take care,
Midge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Lake Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lake Charles

Address: 607 E Prien Lake Rd, Lake Charles, LA 70601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Lake Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Lake Charles 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Lake Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Charles Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Lake Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.