We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“getawayfor a day or two or three” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Lake Charles

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Lake Charles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Lake Charles
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   351 N Martin Luther King Hwy, Lake Charles, LA 70601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Lake Charles
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“getawayfor a day or two or three”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The two times I have stayed at this location were pleasant. Clean and safe for the kids when they stayed also.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
8
5
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2009

I don't normally leave reviews but this disaster I would not wish on anyone. DO NOT STAY HERE!! I travel for leisure and on business quite often. The previous reviews must be either related to the hotel owner or stayed when there were 5 or less occupied rooms. The owner/manager advised me in person that he has no control of his hotel when the occupancy is high. Note that this is NOT a chain and owned by a foreigner with no security. There was loud music, loud TVs, people running down the 2nd floor hall late at night, people sleeping in cars, walking around between the cars at night, barbequing and leaving trash all over. Yes, they allow pets because the rooms came with pets as well - the roach kind. The water pressure in the shower was minimum. The pool is only the size of a queen size bed. I normally stay at a Choice Hotel or Holiday Inn as I participate in the membership programs for these chains but could not get a reservation for the days I needed. If you want cheap and crappy - welcome!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joy258
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2009

My wife and I enjoyed a two night stay at this most friendly motel in May 2009. It made a welcome change from chain-run places. Our room was large, clean, comfortable and well equipped. Excellent, friendly staff and reasonable rates.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlnata, ga
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2009

We were very impressed and pleased with our 1 night stay. One of the best we've experienced. The staff was pleasant and couldn't have been more helpful. We felt safe. The room was spacious and clean. The mattress was very comfortable. The breakfast was good and the serving area and dining room fully stocked and very clean. The Treasure Inn gets a 5 star rating. This will be our only choice for future trips.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terlingua, texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2009

This motel has a major problem with employee theft that they
refuse to address. During my stay my lap top was taken, the video clearly shows that an employee allowed it to happen. I was not the only guest that had this experience even though I do not know if the other guests in question filed police reports. I not only filed, but the police officer saw the video I referred to. Who ever owns this paricular hotel should take approiate action since the manager of this hotel refuses to do so.

Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2008

OVERALL, Horrible,!!! strange man stalked me in parking lot then called me late at night on my hotel phone. Hotel owners are horrible and ZERO interest in customer service! If you have a complaint or request, they asked me more that once, "what are you calling me for" ????? Numerous cigarette burns in bed spread! Please don't have the audacity to call them and ask for anything! You will be treated like you know what. Horrible place to stay with NO amenities, not even soap or a bed side clock!

  • Stayed October 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2008

I have been staying at Treasure inn for the past year .when i travel to lake charles and the entire staff has been very accomdating,friendly and wonderful no assaciat. The only itam i have experienced as a slight drawback is the occasional loss of wi fi signal strength and this has not happend very often.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Lake Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Lake Charles

Address: 351 N Martin Luther King Hwy, Lake Charles, LA 70601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Lake Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Lake Charles 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to pet-friendly Econo Lodge in Lake Charles, LA, located off of Interstate 10 and near the beach, casinos, Lake Charles Civic Center, McNeese State University and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Cheap Tickets and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge Lake Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Hotel Lake Charles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Lake Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.