We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutte restaurant” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Boutte's Bayou Restaurant

Boutte's Bayou Restaurant
5134 Boutte St, Lafitte, LA 70067
504-689-3889
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 6 Restaurants in Lafitte
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Boutte restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

For a seafood restaurant, I expected better. I would not recommend this place, I've had much tastier food in Louisiana.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Classic Cajun food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I'm from NY and am loving the Cajun food here in LA! Boutte's was recommended by the locals sowe went there. The food was great classic Louisiana Cajun food. Great seafood platter, with good fresh fish. The po-boy was good but the bread was a bit chewy (though that may just be me being spoiled with NY bread). The service was non existent, don't think the women were too happy with the Yankees at first, but they warmed up bu the end. Overall I would totally go back again!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good local seafood.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

I had a very good seafood platter. The frozen mugs made the beer very cold and enjoyable. It is not fancy but the food is good.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Mississippi
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Authentic Bayou Cuizine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This has always been a favorite place to stop for lunch or dinner. The staff are down home friendly second to none. The food is the freshest as it comes right to the dock! Which can be enjoyed at tables outside on the second floor deck or enjoy your meal inside first floor. Food is always cooked fresh and made to order. In a hurry? Take out is always offered. Seafood lovers rejoice! The prices are right and so is the quantity and quality, you just can't go wrong here!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good plain food, have the turtle soup or bread pudding”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Nice restaurant - good view of the bayou from the back deck.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boutte's Bayou Restaurant also viewed

Been to Boutte's Bayou Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutte's Bayou Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.