We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older place but nice staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette Airport

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   214 East Kaliste Saloom Road, Lafayette, LA 70508   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #16 of 46 hotels in Lafayette
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Older place but nice staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed here with my family and enjoyed the stay for the most part. Staff is very nice. It's a Courtyard so they charge your for everything from the $3.50 bottled water in the room to the $6.50 oatmeal and juice in the morning. The rooms were clean and the location is quiet at night. Near the airport but not in the flight path (a big plus). The most disappointing thing about this stay was the lack of free coffee. I enjoy a cup of **free** coffee in the morning before I head to the office and in the evening when I come in. However, this location changed their policy in the middle of the week. No more free coffee. If you want some you must purchase the premium coffee at the meal bar. Surely coffee isn't that expensive to offer your guests for free.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Houston T,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Courtyard Lafayette Airport. I am pleased to know that our rooms met your expectations and the location offered a quiet nights rest. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for your disappointment with the coffee service. The Courtyard brand standard has moved to offering a variety of delectable Starbucks coffee selections at our new Bistro, while still offering the convenience of brewing a notable individual cup of coffee in all guest rooms. Your feedback is important to us as we strive to improve our guests experience. We sincerely thank you for your feedback. I hope you'll have another opportunity to visit us again. Thank you.

Yours in hospitality,
Frank Hess, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    30
    11
    10
    5
See reviews for
14
7
7
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel was ok, nice lobby, but no service! Beds were comfortable, but again, no housekeeping.
They don't have free breakfast... we had to purchase food, they would not make anything off their menu. They couldn't heat lunch until exactly 11am. It was only breakfast til then. We wanted a spinach artichoke dip that they heat in their microwave, but couldn't get it until the right time for that menu item...same microwave for breakfast items...
We were there for a soccer weekend with the whole team. We stayed in a nicely appointed room, but we left in the morning and were gone all day, and they never cleaned our room or changes sheets or towels and by then, their housekeeping staff had already left, so tough luck. We shared the room with another friend, and couldn't have clean sheets when they left. Then we went back upstairs and were locked out of our room, so had to go back down for new keys... very frustrating, wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Susano774,
Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. The little details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark during your trip. Your feedback provides many areas that we can work on in order to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback on these areas and hope you will return and see our improvements. Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Frank Hess, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The Staff were very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to accomodate my needs. I had no issues with the room,and the food at the Bistro was very good. If I should ever get the chance to return to Lafayette I will not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Paul S,
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Courtyard, and we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I'm glad you found a nice, comfortable place to stay in Lafayette, and I'm also glad our staff was welcoming and provided added comfort to your stay. Please visit us again. We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Frank Hess, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Not a standard Courtyard-A total disappointment. Nobody ever sit at front desk at evening, I'm talking about 7PM. Lobby is nice but Dirty elevator, Super dirty and Super old self laundry room.
Very old and Very loud AC. Didn't sleep well!

Room Tip: If you are looking for average or better Courtyard, do not pick this one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
livingforfood,
Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. The little details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark during your trip. Your feedback provides many areas that we can work on in order to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback on these areas and hope you will return and see our improvements. Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Frank Hess
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Pretty typical Courtyard. I stayed one night. Check-in was efficient and friendly. The lobby has been refurbished, but the rooms have not been redone. They are not too bad, but could use to be spruced up. The biggest issue with the hotel is the cleanliness. Lots of mildew in the bathroom and hallway carpet was noticeably dirty in places. I got in a workout and enjoyed the Life Fitness equipment. The elliptical worked fine, but was looking a little run down, missing a cover on one of the arms. The hotel has a launderette and it was great to be able to wash a load of clothes. I enjoyed breakfast in the new lobby. It was quickly prepared and tasty. All-in-all, a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
dt95,
We're glad to hear from you and appreciate your kind review. I'm pleased to know that you liked our hotel and had a nice, comfortable stay with us. I apologize for the housekeeping mishaps, and I'm glad to receive your feedback. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.
Sincerely,
Frank Hess, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Many, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We have been to alot of Hotels & Motels but this is one of the best hotels that we have stayed in for the last 22 years. Most of them are on business trips this one is for the family it will not be the last one at this hotel.The staff are very friendly they go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable the rooms are very clean.The Bistro has very good food and great coffee. I would sincerely recommend this hotel to stay at. We love it and will continue to come here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
GeraldMooreJr,
One of the best?! Wow, what a great compliment coming from a long time traveler. We appreciate your kind compliments and great review. I'm glad you liked our property and found a nice, comfortable place to stay in Lafayette. Should your travels bring you back to our area, please come and visit us again. We look forward to it.
Sincerely,
Frank Hess, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Many, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We have stayed at Courtyard 3 times and it is one of the best hotels that we have stayed at in the last 15 years. My husband goes to a lot of schools for work so we have stayed in quite a few. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make sure everything you want or need you get. The rooms are very clean and spacious and the indoor pool and whirlpool we love. The Bistro is has very good food and great coffee. I would sincerely recommend this hotel to stay at. We love it and will continue to come here.

Room Tip: The corner suites are very quite and large
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dena M,
Thank you for your kind review. It's great to hear from you and learn about your wonderful experience with us at Courtyard Lafayette Airport. We're delighted to have had you and your husband stay with us, and we're glad you've made us your number one choice hotel for the Lafayette area. Your recommendation is well received, and we hope you will have another opportunity to visit us. Safe travels.
Sincerely,
Frank Hess, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette Airport

Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lafayette Airport Hotel Lafayette
Courtyard By Marriott Lafayette Airport Hotel
Courtyard Lafayette
Lafayette Courtyard
Lafayette Marriott
Address: 214 East Kaliste Saloom Road, Lafayette, LA 70508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one mile from Lafayette Airport (LFT) and close to area businesses, restaurants, and the Cajundome, Courtyard Lafayette Airport hotel offers ideal accommodations for business or leisure travel. Our hotel in Lafayette is conveniently located near the University of Louisiana Lafayette and the Heymann Convention Center. Nearby shopping includes the Mall of Acadiana and Oil Center Shopping Village. Take in a Louisiana IceGators hockey game or explore the area on a local Swamp Tour. This Louisiana airport hotel is the ideal location when doing business with or visiting the many area hospitals, including the Heart Hospital of Lafayette, Lafayette General Medical Center (LGMC), Our Lady of Lourdes, and the Women and Children's Hospital. After meetings or college visits, unwind in our indoor pool or in our new Bistro. When looking for Lafayette hotels, you will find great comfort and a friendly award-winning staff at the Courtyard Lafayette Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.