We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairfield Hotel in Lafayette, La” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites I-10 Lafayette

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites I-10 Lafayette to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites I-10 Lafayette
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2225 NW Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, LA 70501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #21 of 45 hotels in Lafayette
virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fairfield Hotel in Lafayette, La”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is an older Fairfield and could use a facelift. The rooms were clean, but the traffic noise was awful from the highway. The windows or the heating unit had an opening that let the sound into the room. Our television was flat screen, but was so dark you couldn't see half of the channels. We asked to have it checked, but didn't see any difference when we returned. The breakfast area is very small and the offerings were few and it wasn't maintained well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    17
    16
    14
    9
See reviews for
24
19
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at this location on March 16th. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The rate was fair. Continental breakfast was modest and somewhat depleted as the hotel was full of high school athletes in town for tournaments. My expectations for Fairfield Inn continental breakfasts are low anyway, so it didn't matter to me.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stopped here to stay overnight on our way back to Dallas from Orlando. Hotel room was nice and clean with decent mattresses on the beds. Indoor pool looked nice, and all parts of the hotel looked either new or recently remodeled. Breakfast included dry cereal, muffins, donuts, bagels, hot waffles, pancake & sausage on a stick, yogurt, juice, milk, and coffee. We are a Marriot rewards member so we managed to get a rate around $100 for a double queen room. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side on the opposite side of the lobby. Our room was on the same side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Overall: Very nice, newly decorated rooms, rest of hotel is the usual stuff you would expect.

Location: right at the I10 among other hotels and shopping malls

Room: must have been recently refurbished, very tastefully decorated and clean. Room was rather on the small side. It is not possible to draw over curtains to make room darker at night as the area is very well lid the room was fairly light at night. Windows cant be opened, but AC was not too noisy.

Hotel: small, indoor pool was ok. Internet terminal in lobby super slow. Breakfast had the usual stuff (waffel, bagels, etc), however, the breakfast rooms is somewhat cramped and not particularly inviting.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Most places we stay, average cleaing and hospitality. Lafyette Fairfield has exceeded all
of our exspectations. Cleanlyness, organization, hospitallity and friendlynes, from manager down to the person that mops floors.

Room Tip: Easy to find, one block pass I-10 on 49 south/hwy 90
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We selected this hotel last minute for a one night stay. It was roughly halfway home for us from a Florida vacation. Hotel is in a run-down area of town, at least to our perception. The air conditioning unit continually shut off all night long, room was like a sauna. We probably could have relocated to a new room; however we were already settled in for the night. Ice machine down the hall broke. Room was not clean at all. Floor looked as if it was not vacuumed, sticky on the nightstand, and the toilet began to overflow the morning as we were getting ready. One last minor complaint - We asked for additional towels and shampoo. Most hotels would have brought them to us. We had to go to the front desk and pick them up. I know it's minor, but it's the little things that hotel staffs can do to provide better customer service to travelers. The only bright spot for our stay was the pool and hottub. Marriott lists this hotel as a category 1....it should be category 1/2, if that.

Room Tip: Avoid hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel is close by the interstate for travelers like myself. The room was spotless clean & very updated/comfotable. Thanks for the front desk lady that recommended a superb dining cajun restaurant. Parking area was well lit & designed for proximity to building as the local area seemed a little run down. Breakfast buffet was fine with great customer service from the workers. I will definitely stay here again during my cross country travels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites I-10 Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites I-10 Lafayette

Address: 2225 NW Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, LA 70501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites I-10 Lafayette 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites I-10 Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lafayette
Fairfield Lafayette
Lafayette Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites I-10 Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.