We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites I-10 Lafayette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites I-10 Lafayette to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites I-10 Lafayette
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2225 NW Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, LA 70501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in Lafayette
Conroe, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

We stayed here only one night on the way to Baton Rouge. The entire staff is friendly and makes you feel like a valued guest. We were in a suite that was not yet renovated, but very clean and comfortable. Shannon checked us in and was very helpful with local restaurants etc. We would definately stay here again when in the area. Thanks to everyone on the staff at Fairfield Inn in Layayette.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    21
    21
    15
    9
See reviews for
26
25
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

After checking out of the Comfort Inn across the street for numerous housekeeping issues as well as "working ladies" hanging around the parking lot, I was hesitant to go over to the Fairfield Inn. But it was late and I didn't want to drive to Alexandria at that hour.

I was very relieved. The hotel is undergoing major renovations. The only drawback this caused me was the elevators were not working as a result, and I was given a 3rd floor room. The lady at check in was wonderful and very pleasant, and offered to have someone carry my bags. I declined and again, the only small drawback to the hotel.

The room apparently had been renovated already. Very, very clean and well furnished. Comfortable bed and great work area. Breakfast was good and the desk clerk in the morning was equally pleasant and friendly.

Great stay and this will be my hotel choice when I am in the Lafayette area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

this is my first time staying here on this side of town... right when i walk in the GM great me with a lovely smile & help me with my luggage as i check in the staff accamodate my requests. The GM gave me a great dinner recomendations & you can tell she genuinely care & call every guests that passes in the lobby by their names. i was upgraded & room is clean & fresh upon check out the housekeepers help me wth my luggage! and again managers & staff was their to great u & assist u. next time i go bqck in lafayette i will stay at the fairfield again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

No major complaints or compliment except for the staff which was fabulous. They are starting a renovation on the rooms, which were actually fine with me. The rooms are a bit small, not for a large family. Breakfast is ok - breakfast sandwiches, cereal, breads. I would stay here again for a short day - nothing more than a couple of days...a little small. Very clean and again the staff is fabulous. Straight shot to ULL sporting venues

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

I recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn and was completely satisfied with the room. I found the room to be clean and more importantly very comfortable. The reason why I was won over and would stay in the future is the customer service that I received. Everyone that worked there was extremely friendly and made me feel at home. I strongly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

Near the airport and freeways. Good service pleasant surrounding,

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

I was recently traveling with my parents to Texas and my father saw a billboard screaming low rates for the Fairfield Inn & Suites I-10 along I-10. It was late so we stopped and stayed for the night. We ate across the street at the Holiday Inn Bar. However, the most memorable experience was the breakfast on our second day. Mary, the nurturing breakfast attendant, was so incredibly helpful during our waffle making adventures (the New Orleans Saints logo was imprinted in the center of these delights). Once we sat down, she would not allow us to do anything for ourselves, but her service with a smile and kind words were much needed to my mother who is moving her oldest 1500 miles away from her. If they ever have to make the trip again.

Room Tip: Clean, provides more homey feel with added artwork in double rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites I-10 Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites I-10 Lafayette

Address: 2225 NW Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, LA 70501
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites I-10 Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites I-10 Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lafayette
Fairfield Lafayette
Lafayette Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites I-10 Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.