We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Lafayette Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Lafayette Conference Center to your Saves list
Ramada Lafayette Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   2032 NE Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, LA 70501 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
Clayton, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night on a cross country drive with our three dogs. Even though the room was one of their "pet" rooms, the room was very nice and clean. The staff was nice, professional and courteous. My wife and I have no problem recommending this hotel and we would definitely stay there again for one night or multiple. We didn't use any of the other services, such as WiFi, so I cannot comment on them, but given the state of the room and what we saw of the hotel, I would be willing to bet that they would work more than satisfactorily.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    87
    62
    32
    29
See reviews for
96
44
19
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carencro
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Kudos to Giselle Flores, Acct./Hr Mgr. for getting me sandwich and use of Business area while I was waiting for tire repair at nearby business. Walked to this HI about 2 p.m. and kithchen was closed, but Ms. Flores able to get me nice Club sandwich(no charge) while I waited, and her assistant at Front Desk(didn't get name) gave me access to Business area for 1 hr. wait.
Quite helpful and these folks get A++ from me for their kindness. Made rest of day smooth and profitable. Will visit again.

H.A. Gremillion, Jr. Priority Club Mbr.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barton Rouge, LA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Checked in 3/8/13, Checked out 3/9/13. When we got home a few hours later we found our account was charged 20.00 in addition to the 98.87 we paid in advance. When I called the front desk, I was told this was a charge for incidentals and would be returned to our account in a few days. We were never told in advance of this unless it was in some fine print. We do not like people taking money out of our bank account even if they put it back "in a few days."

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed B, General Manager at Ramada Lafayette Conference Center, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
I would like to thank you for selecting out hotel and writing a review. I do apologize for any confusion regarding the $20.00 incidental charge hold on your account. The incidental hold was released as you did not use the pay movie or telephone system. Since a hold for incidentals is a standard practice for all full service hotels I would suggest that all travelers utilize a credit card instead of a debit card when traveling. Again I do apologize our staff did not emphasize this hold would be placed and released if not used. Based on your comment I will review the correct procedures with our guest service team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis Valley Nove Scotia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed here two nights while on a Diamond Tours bus trip. Very nice accommodations clean and comfortable room. And excellent full breakfast.
Friendly front desk staff.
We would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again when back in area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed B, General Manager at Ramada Lafayette Conference Center, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our facility. We look forward to your return! We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

It's an old-style Holiday Inn but well-kept. The staff is great. The handicapped rooms are adequate although I would recommend mounting the flat screen TV on the wall and getting rid of the chest of drawers or moving it behind the bathroom door. It's a large hotel that is carpeted throughout, which is tough for a manual wheelchair, but no problem with a motorized chair. The food was really good. We're return guests.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed B, General Manager at Ramada Lafayette Conference Center, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing you comments regarding 2 of our greatest assets those being our STAFF and our FOOD. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DERRY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel. Room was clean. There was a fridge and microwave which I wasn't expecting. There was an indoor swimming pool. However, the rooms were outside so we didn't want to walk in the cold to get to the pool so we didn't get to try it out. The staff was friendly. It definately suited our needs! Great price through an online travel site which made it an even better deal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed B, General Manager at Ramada Lafayette Conference Center, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We wish to thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our staff and our facility. We look forward to making the Holiday Inn Lafayette your home in Lafayette.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis< IN
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Everyone I came in contact with was friendly and accommodating. My room was clean and comfortable as well as the bed. There is an indoor swimming pool, bar, restaurant and business center. This is an older style hotel that is spread out over a large area however it has all the modern amenities such as a flat screen tv, microwave and refrigerator. It does not come with a complimentary breakfast because of the on sight restaurant but it has a top notch breakfast buffet available thou a little expensive. Even though it is conveniently located you get a feeling of seclusion because it sits back off the road. I would definitely recommend this facility and will definitely stay again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed B, General Manager at Ramada Lafayette Conference Center, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
On behalf our our Staff we thank you for you comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Lafayette Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lafayette Conference Center

Address: 2032 NE Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, LA 70501 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Lafayette Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Lafayette Conference Center - Lafayette Louisiana. Lafayette's only resort-style, full service hotel. This Lafayette hotel is located 1 block South of the intersection of I-10 and I-49 easily accessible to the 'City of Lafayette', Lafayette Regional Airport and the University of Louisiana at Lafayette and Lite Center. We are recognized for our Cajun restaurant Bistro du Cayenne's, successful meetings, flawless weddings and memorable reunions. Lafayette is famous for its festivals including Festival International de Lousiane, Mardi Gras, and the Breaux Bridge Crawfish Festival. We are a pet friendly hotel and a hub for recreational sports including softball, soccer, and AAU events; drawing people from all over Louisiana and Texas. Ramada Lafayette offers free high speed wireless Internet, free airport transportation, indoor pool and hot tub, game room, fitness room, tennis court, sand vollyball restaurant and lounge. BUSINESSES: ENSCO, Schlumberger, Halliburton, Rowan Companies, Scientific Drilling and Louisiana Lift. RECREATIONAL VENUES & ATTRACTIONS: Lafayette Natural History Museum and Planetarium, Vermillion Ville, Pelican Park, Cajun Dome and Acadiana Mall. EDUCATION AND HOSPITALS: University of Louisiana at Lafayette, Our Lady of Lourdes Regional Medical Center, General Hospital Lafayette, Heart Hospital, Women's and Children's Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Lafayette Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lafayette Us 167 Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Lafayette Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.