We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointment” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Lafayette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Lafayette to your Saves list
Travelodge Lafayette
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1101 West Pinhook Road, Pinhook & Audubon, Lafayette, LA 70503   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
Sugar Land
1 review
“disappointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The place left much to be desired. The bathroom sink was stopped up; told management about it but apparently they didn't repair it. The heater in the room didn't work well (it overheated on the "low" setting). My bed's blanket had holes in it. The plastic tray in our room was warped. The continental breakfast should have included fruit. All in all, the room was ok, but definitely would not stay there again and wouldn't recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    24
    19
    10
    6
See reviews for
13
14
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plano
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The room was not fancy but it was clean and comfortable. Not real convenient to major highways. Staff was very friendly. We would stay there again when in Lafayette.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
God's chosen county of Lancashire - England
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night of a 33 night roadtrip. The hotel is slightly out of town, but only a few of minutes drive from main routes. The owner is really pleasant and helpful, but this Travelodge has had its day and needs a SERIOUS overhaul. The rooms were pretty much clean, but the pillows were vile - the cases didn't cover them and they were yellow with what my family charmingly refers to as "head juice". Needless to say they spent the night on the floor and, thanks to the effects of gravity (my head straight down onto the mattress) and humidity (it's intense!), I woke up with such a swollen face I thought I was having an allergic reaction. Luckily my beautiful features re-emerged after a couple of hours! ;-) As a lone female traveller I was also unnerved when I had to go down to my car (circa 11pm) and was constantly eyeballed by a few men (guests) on the other side leaning over the walkway railings. They didn't specifically do anything, but it prompted me to put my LARGE case in front of the door overnight. Breakfast was OK - I'm quite happy with cereal and toast. I'd like to see more of Louisiana, but next time I'm in Lafayette I'll choose a different hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, CANADA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Went to Lafayette during Mardi Gras in 2013 and stayed at Travelodge Lafayette. It's located close to DT and the guy who check us in was really nice. We had a great night. It's not really comfortable but it's ideal for one night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lafayette

Address: 1101 West Pinhook Road, Pinhook & Audubon, Lafayette, LA 70503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Travelodge
Lafayette Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Lafayette

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.