We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the process of upgrading” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Lafayette North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Lafayette North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Northeast Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, LA 70501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 47 Hotels in Lafayette
Silver Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“In the process of upgrading”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel before while traveling between FL and TX. It is a good location for our stop. Hotel is going through renovation and our room was "freshened up" with new carpeting & paint but still retained the old bathroom fixtures. Had a new large flatscreen TV and the WiFi was fast. Will probably stay her again in the future as the prices are very reasonable for our use, plus they accept pets.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    49
    52
    44
    22
See reviews for
70
49
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I was traveling through La on business. When I arrived, the front desk lady was VERY nice....This is the ONLY thing I have to say nice about this joke of a hotel. The rooms have an odor, the internet is more than slow....the tv is clear when it is working. I called the front desk and stated my issue. She was very professonial and changed my room...the tv issue must have followed me! Who ever owns this hotel should change the name from Laquinta....to LaCRAPA. Take my advise....KEEP MOVING!!!!!

Room Tip: Dont stay at this one....There are more Laquintas in town...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The Hotel was convienant to all the children's attractions, grocery store, a Super Wal Mart and many restaraunts. It is also right up the road from the Visitors bureau with activities and free maps with coupons for your stay. We had a Suite with extra room, 3rd bed, tv. and dresser for an amazing price. It was comfortable, clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and efficient. the breakfast was good including hot waffles and fresh fruit. We will be back. We stayed for three days and really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed for one night during our journey from Tampa to Albuquerque. The exterior appearance was average and common areas were clean and well maintained. The room was clean and neat though the furniture showed some wear. The bed was warm and very comfortable and I had a wonderful restful sleep.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely shocked at how our reservation was handled. I reserved a family room which is 2 connecting rooms, and upon arrival, I was told they had none available on the first floor as requested via online. The price for the family room was $65, and they gave us a 1st floor room, no fridge or microwave for the same amount $65. Room and hotel is quite outdated. It seriously reminded me of the 1960's. Breakfast had slim pickings, and the waffle mix was not set up ahead of time like most of their hotels. They only had two different cereals, and boiled eggs were on a bottom shelf where u couldn't see them. Had to ask a gentleman where he got his. Would I go back.....no

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Made my reservation online and had my confirmation and still did not get the room I reserved. After hearing a pitiful excuse as to why we couldn't get what I reserved we should have just left and found another hotel. Not feeling well I decided to stay here anyway instead of going to search out other accommodations. BIG mistake! From the dirty room with the over powering smell of clorox to the barking dog all night long I can assure you I will never stay here again.I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. I have stayed at La Quinta's before and I must admit this is the worst I've ever stayed at. Rude staff,not worth the money.DEFINITELY won't stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I booked through reservations and was told it was a two room executive suite. Got there and was told that they only have single and double beds, no suites. (Now I read another review and they said they got a suite. What gives?). Well they told me the price was $73. Reservations said it was $70. Then the refrigerator did not work and they said that they don't have any more but would look for another room. I told her that if I was moving rooms I was moving hotels, and I did. I will be calling corporate on Monday. I suggest they GIVE this hotel to Motel 6. Don't sell it because it is not worth it.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Lafayette North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lafayette North

Address: 2100 Northeast Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, LA 70501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 47 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Lafayette North 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lafayette North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Lafayette North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.