We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & Impressive Customer Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Lafayette North

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Lafayette North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Northeast Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, LA 70501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 45 hotels in Lafayette
Baton Rouge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Friendly & Impressive Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The hotel is comfortable, convenient, and nice.The staff is friendly and informative - Liz greated us at the front desk and could answer any question we asked; she was also informative about the events going on in the area. When I accidently left my cell phone recharger and inquired via email, I was instantly called with an inquiry from Zane as to what type of charger. He followed the call up with an email to say he would mail one to me that fit my cell phone. I was very impressed with Zane's diligence to accomodate the traveler. He has impressive customer service skills and communication, which impresses me overall with La Quinta. We definitely will be back. Thank you Liz and Zane! kbridges

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    35
    41
    33
    17
See reviews for
55
35
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We were looking for a room for one night and the most of local motels were sold out. The weather was bad and it was late, so we were thankful to find anything. First of all, the price they charged was in range $$$. The bed was comfortable, but you shouldn't look to close into the corners, just don't look and you find anything so you can sleep peaceful. The breakfast was an absolute disaster. Not even sure, it was breakfast, though they had waffels and cooked eggs, so...If you have a choice, take another one in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Louisiana
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Computer system shut down as we walked in to sign for our reserved room. Took 15 minutes by a harried staff to get things back to the point where I could register. Room was comfortable but toilet was very reluctant to flush. Having stayed at many Laquinta's in the past I'd rate this one a 5 out of 10.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Clean reasonable price place to spend the night
Updated hotel has a nice pool ...close to interstate easy off and on
Unsecure wifi but it works
It's an older hotel that has been updated
Flat screen TV movie channels basic satalite

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Texas, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I have stayed in La Quinta Inn and Suites in many locations. I have always been pleased with this chain. However, I can not recommend this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. However, the overall condition of the building is very sub-standard for La Quinta. I have to rate the breakfast as the best part of the stay. The food was very good. However, the selection was very limited. I would rate this hotel very high if the building itself was not in such poor condition. I also don't particularly care for the outside access to rooms, and there is no elevator.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

readingstay reading the reviews, I was not sure we'd like this particular property. In that I'm a frequent La Quinta visitor, thought we'd give it a look. Didn't appear to be crazy partying kids around, looked like workers sprucing property up, so we asked for a quiet Sr's room. We had a very good stay, enroute from TX to FL on business. These aren't the thickest or best insulated walls it seems, so ask for a quiet room if you're looking for good sleep. One of the better LaQ hosts, Zane, is at this property. Ask for him, he'll take good care of you!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The room was really small, but very clean and the beds were newer, nicer, and extremely comfortable. It was definitely worth the $55 from that end. The downsides?? It was a relief to find a clean room. The lobby was really dirty, and I'm not a neat freak by any stretch, but I had a creepy feeling from the get go. The guy working was literally yelling at a guy on the phone when I walked in and he proceeded to slam the phone down four times in succession so I didn't get the warm and fuzzies. It seems to be a hotspot for college age kids that want to party and crash cheaply for the night. I typically run the AC nonstop to drown out outside noise at any hotel I stay at, but this wasn't an option with the type of unit they had. As luck would have it, a girl decided to curse her friend's boyfriend out on the balcony at 3 am so I had to get up and ask her politely to keep it down and she was nice enough to do so. I can't comment on the breakfast except that I tried 3 separate times to try it, but it was cramped into what I can only describe as an apartment size kitchen area and the other people at the hotel never would get out of there to let others in. I think the waffle machine was broken, or they were waiting their full 3 minutes so no one else would get their waffles. Only "hot" item I saw was boiled eggs and of course the waffles. It wouldn't have been so aggravating had I not kept making an effort to grab some breakfast, but again, as with the lobby, it just seemed dirty in there. If you can get past your surroundings, the room itself is clean, but expect noise on the weekends.

Room Tip: Its motel style so expect noise.. rooms in the corner of the balconies are where the smokers congreg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Lafayette North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lafayette North

Address: 2100 Northeast Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, LA 70501
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 45 hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Lafayette North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lafayette North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Lafayette North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.