We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just passing thru, thanks for the stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Lafayette North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Lafayette North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Northeast Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, LA 70501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 47 Hotels in Lafayette
Weatherford, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Just passing thru, thanks for the stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

readingstay reading the reviews, I was not sure we'd like this particular property. In that I'm a frequent La Quinta visitor, thought we'd give it a look. Didn't appear to be crazy partying kids around, looked like workers sprucing property up, so we asked for a quiet Sr's room. We had a very good stay, enroute from TX to FL on business. These aren't the thickest or best insulated walls it seems, so ask for a quiet room if you're looking for good sleep. One of the better LaQ hosts, Zane, is at this property. Ask for him, he'll take good care of you!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    45
    47
    43
    21
See reviews for
64
44
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The room was really small, but very clean and the beds were newer, nicer, and extremely comfortable. It was definitely worth the $55 from that end. The downsides?? It was a relief to find a clean room. The lobby was really dirty, and I'm not a neat freak by any stretch, but I had a creepy feeling from the get go. The guy working was literally yelling at a guy on the phone when I walked in and he proceeded to slam the phone down four times in succession so I didn't get the warm and fuzzies. It seems to be a hotspot for college age kids that want to party and crash cheaply for the night. I typically run the AC nonstop to drown out outside noise at any hotel I stay at, but this wasn't an option with the type of unit they had. As luck would have it, a girl decided to curse her friend's boyfriend out on the balcony at 3 am so I had to get up and ask her politely to keep it down and she was nice enough to do so. I can't comment on the breakfast except that I tried 3 separate times to try it, but it was cramped into what I can only describe as an apartment size kitchen area and the other people at the hotel never would get out of there to let others in. I think the waffle machine was broken, or they were waiting their full 3 minutes so no one else would get their waffles. Only "hot" item I saw was boiled eggs and of course the waffles. It wouldn't have been so aggravating had I not kept making an effort to grab some breakfast, but again, as with the lobby, it just seemed dirty in there. If you can get past your surroundings, the room itself is clean, but expect noise on the weekends.

Room Tip: Its motel style so expect noise.. rooms in the corner of the balconies are where the smokers congreg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nicely refurnished motel, from cheerful contemporary colors & comforters, to photographs of agaves for the artwork - cudos to the La Quinta design team. The breakfast included bananas, apples, yogurt (lite & reg), instant hot (without the sugar, hurray) & cold cereal, bagels, cream cheese, hard boiled eggs, & d-i-y waffle mix. Our room was in the back & very quiet. Just 2 min.s up the street from the Lafayette Visitor Center. All in all good value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The first time I stayed here I was quite pleased with the value for my money. The room now was not clean enough for me and I have modest standards. The room was over-priced. What is going for the place is location and staff.

Toilet wabbled when sat upon, tub needs resurfacing and removal of those nasty sticky things. Hated to bathe the child in tub so tried to sterilize it first with hot water.

Room Tip: If you can get the room for under $50 take it but I will be trying another hotel nearby to see if I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porter, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The good points: we purchased this room online at a fantastic price using Travelocity’s “Secret Hotel” feature ($38 a night before taxes!). The staff was friendly and the location near I-10 was easily accessible and perfect for our traveling purposes. The HD satellite television system was exceptional with a really ingenious screen saver that played ocean beach video and sound effects. We actually left the TV’s screen saver on at night and slept very peacefully listening to the roar of the virtual digital ocean. The room had a microwave oven and a mini-refrigerator. The free wireless internet connection worked very well.

----------

The not-so-good points: the bathroom was filthy by anyone’s definition. The sheets and towels were close to being almost threadbare in our opinion. We thought the entire room was in great need of dusting and general cleaning. The interior of the microwave oven was obviously dirty and splattered with someone’s previous meal.

The worst thing we found in our room was the bathtub’s shower mat: it was encrusted on top and bottom with a mix of soap scum, mold, and general nastiness. The shower mat was so filthy, it was honestly impossible to completely peel it away from the bathtub’s surface – please see the attached photo. There was a pile of debris (maybe dead insects?) accumulated in the floor corner near the bathtub. My wife was afraid to take a shower out of fear of possible fungal foot infection, or worse, and I did not blame her for skipping her nightly shower.

The nearest ice machine to our room was broke. The next nearest ice machine had an alarmingly unsanitary appearance.

(I am attaching photos of the bathroom, bathtub, and the ice machine.)

----------

Despite the few good points, we cannot tolerate filthy housekeeping and will not return. It was sad to see the once prestigious La Quinta high standard of quality sink to this level.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at this La Quinta during our grand children's spring break and found it to be very reasonably priced, clean and considering how large of a hotel it is very quiet. The breakfast was good: waffles, cereals, juices, fruit, boiled eggs, muffins and bagels/toast. The staff was friendly and courteous - check in and check out was a breeze - everything we'd requested was correct.
Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: They have a lot of workers (construction type) who stay there and are very considerate as to putting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We picked the LaQuinta because it was on our route late night, and we'd gotten a rate for about $50 on the net. We arrived after midnight, and it was completely full! Crowded, crowded place. The rooms had been updated but not what I expected from LaQuinta... but it is an old motor in. We were actually pleasantly surprised by the beds. The mattresses had pillow-tops and the were very comfortable. The area is a little shady. I would definitely not stay here over 1 night on a stopover, and I will probably look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Lafayette North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lafayette North

Address: 2100 Northeast Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, LA 70501
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 47 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Lafayette North 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lafayette North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Lafayette North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.