We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guest review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lafayette

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lafayette to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lafayette
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2144 West Willow St., Lafayette, LA 70583   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Lafayette
San Antonio, United States
1 review
“Guest review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

It is the Best Hampton Inn in which we have ever stayed, and we have stayed in a lot of them. We loved the bedding quality and freshness. The staff was great, helpful, very friendly. They acted like they were glad they had a job, and that we were visiting that property. Mon-Thr h'orderves and wine at 5:00 p.m. plus those great cookies! The room was clean, as well as the hallways. There was a very nice fitness room, pool, the best of every thing. Reminds me of Hilton Hotels except Hiltons are larger with larger lobbies areas. Breakfast just right, not soggy or greasy, plenty of variety and especially FRESH fruit. USA paper at the door each morning during the week. Most Hampton do not have this service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    34
    26
    8
    9
See reviews for
32
39
10
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Harahan, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Very good hotel and staff. The hotel is aged and needs some maintenance. Other than that the hotel was well kept and the staff was excellent. Other than some maintenance problems in the room that was fixed promptly by the staff the stay was good and a value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

From start to finish very nice. The room was very quite. Clean bathroom for the whole week. Took real good care of me. Staff at the front desk were very good. No problems during the week. Enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picayune, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Hotel was able to give me a early check in because of the situation I had.... and with a very BIG smile ! Employees were all very friendly. We also had the complementary breakfast at hotel which is really nice for your first meal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Wonderful experience, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are spacious and priced right. Would highly recommend to all. They are conveniently located off the highway in plain site. The accommodations exceeded expectations: rooms clean, flooring cleaned, linens emaculate. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I used this hotel for the first time of more to come due to new office location. Although the location is very convenient I always try to stay at a Hampton Inn, it's just hard to go wrong. Pricing is competitive and the quality of the stay was perfect. I tried it and now I will use it often.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

A clean and above average hotel. We have stayed here before and were satisfied. A good location from the Interstate and restaurants. We will stay here again. A very clean hotel. We always stay at Hampton.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lafayette

Address: 2144 West Willow St., Lafayette, LA 70583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.