We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lafayette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lafayette to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lafayette
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2144 West Willow St., Lafayette, LA 70583   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
Carthage, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed at Hampton Inn in past years and have always been very pleased with the accommodations and service. This is a very nice place to stay and we will stay there again next time we go to Lafayette.

The room was clean and no perfumed smell, just clean.

Room Tip: I like being next to the washing area, I can tell when washers go into a spin, even quiet ones and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    31
    24
    8
    9
See reviews for
28
37
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was a pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a clean room. The hotel staff was helpful and pleasant. Especially the young lady who was on the front desk the night we stayed. She was an absolute angel.
We have stayed at this hotel before and the experience before made me not want to stay again but we were tired, and I said," Well give it a shot.".. So glad we did, what a transformation..not the same hotel at all. Clean, clean and no stale hotel smell. I give this hotel an A plus.
We will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ridgeville, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Simply the best experience we have ever had. These are down to earth people who go out of their way to make sure you are happy with your stay. These people are real. In all of my 60+ years have I had an experience this good. I hope to find myself back in Lafayette because we will stay there for sure. A+++++

Room Tip: Room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Although the location was handy, this hotel just didn't quite make our list of even average Hampton Inns. It seemed old and tired and somewhat smelly and dirty. We had even received an e-mail a week prior to check in that told us that this hotel was not part of the Hilton brand. Then we received one a day or so after that that told us that the e-mail was an error. So I don't know what was going on. But we will just mark this one off our list.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were glad to see the lobby and breakfast room are undergoing renovations. However, the musty smell in the halls and elevator need to be dealt with. Luckily, the smell stayed in the hallway and didn't make it into our room. The guest room is in need of some sprucing up but was clean and comfortable. We were concerned that the interstate highway nearby would be noisy but it was not. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Check in was accurate and speedy. The room location was great and did not experience too much noise from the highway. Overall hotel stay was average due to limitations whereby only one bar of soap was placed in the bathroom and a running toilet that needed to be adjusted.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from frontage road for quite stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio,tx
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Staff was great and friendly.Room was clean and comfortable and quite.Beds were very comfortable.Room had frig and microwave which was great.Breakfast was enjoyable and the area
was clean and we enjoyed the fresh baked cookies when we arrived at the hotel.Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lafayette

Address: 2144 West Willow St., Lafayette, LA 70583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.