We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lafayette

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Lafayette to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lafayette
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2144 West Willow St., Lafayette, LA 70583   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #16 of 45 hotels in Lafayette
san antonio,tx
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Staff was great and friendly.Room was clean and comfortable and quite.Beds were very comfortable.Room had frig and microwave which was great.Breakfast was enjoyable and the area
was clean and we enjoyed the fresh baked cookies when we arrived at the hotel.Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    25
    21
    7
    7
See reviews for
24
32
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I had the opportunity and pleasure to work with Hunter at the Hampton Inn North in connection with booking recent group travel (50 guests). Hunter made sure that everything was in order upon our arrival. The staff was very friendly, the rooms very clean and comfortable and the amenities wonderful. Fresh baked cookies were waiting for us when we returned from dinner. I will definitely take my group back there next time we are in the area. Great job, Hunter!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Check in was very fast. Place was very clean . Entrance was hard to see when entering. Breakfast was good , they kept things stocked . For the price, good deal .

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this small Hampton Inn for years. It is so consistantly clean and the staff rarely changes. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We wanted to stay in a hotel which was clean, pest free and comfortable such as the name ur used to associating with Hampton Inn and Suites. This was not the case once we checked in. We stayed on the 2nd floor nonsmoking room. The room was very stale and smelled closed up and somewhat a stinch. The desk, lap tray that was laid on the bed and night stand all had sticky syrup or juice which was not cleaned up ! It tok forever for the room to cool off and the bathroom floor was tacky and made noises when you walked on it. The toilet was loose from the floor and made noise when you would get up from it. There was rust and mold around the edges once you sat down in tub you could see it underneath the arm brace in shower. The carpets were old and never looked shampooed. To top it all off w wanted to take a evening dip in the pool which the front desk clerk prized herself in telling us how nice it was ... was full of trash floating ontop, stuck on bottom and bugs swimming around. The pool area was not nice at all nor cleaned up. Im sorry to say I am not pleased at all and will never stay in this hotel again !The beds are inner spring and the pillows are very soft feather..made no sence to us but , needless t say we woke up with sore bcks and ribcages ! Never again ! I had a better stay at the Best Western in Lafayette the last time i visited ! today is 4/14/2012

Room Tip: Best Western on Evagline is way better and cheeper !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walker, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

My wife and I have used Hampton Inns enough to earn points that I don't want to lose, so their policy requiring at least one stay per year to keep the points led to our decision to spend a night at this Hampton as we were passing through on our way to Texas. While I have always enjoyed the Hampton experience, I found myself wondering if the cost of this night was worth paying nearly double what we had paid at a lower priced hotel in the same area one year earlier.

Our arrival experience was good and the young man checking us in made sure we were aware of the manager's reception beginning about 30 minutes after we checked in. Although there were not many guests in attendance, the offering of wne, crackers, cheese, etc. was a plus for this hotel. Not a plus was the absence of very many eatiing places nearby for dinner; consequently, we drove back to the interstate and went a few miles to a prior exit to find several eating spots from which to choose.

Our room was clean, comfortable and the wireless internet was good. The bath was clean, the water hot and the towels of good quality. We have found breakfast at Hampton's to offer a broader selection than might be available at other chains and this was true at this location as well. Another plus.

We accomplished our goal of getting a good night's rest and nothing we experienced would cause me to pass up an opportunity to stay again. However, before doing so I would need to carefully consider the cost compared to the benefits received.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

I have stayed at a number of Hampton Inns around the US and this one is at the bottom end of the scale. It has seen its better days. There is a faint smell of mildew/mold(?) in the hallways and room. The furnishing are dated and King mattress was soft at the edge of the bed (i.e. where you first sit down to take off your shoes). The mattress was fine (comfortably firm) when you got away from the edge. While the TV was HD the channels were not, so what is the point. If I hadn't been driving for 13 hours I would have kept going, but this place severed its purpose. The breakfast was at the lower end of what I have come to expect from Hampton Inns. Its time for a remodel or for Hilton to let this one go--it could still qualify as a premiere property for some of the chains out there.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrienneKT, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Dear Sir,

The Hampton Inn brand offers a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. I’d like to speak with you further about your comments. You can reach me at 337-236-6161. Although your stay at our hotel was not the experience we strive to provide for our guests this critique will be used to improve the property and guest services for future travelers. Thank you for your comments.

Respectfully,

Kenneth Rafferty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lafayette

Address: 2144 West Willow St., Lafayette, LA 70583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lafayette 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.