We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Lafayette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Lafayette to your Saves list
Super 8 Lafayette
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2224 North-East Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, LA 70507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    14
    16
    5
    11
See reviews for
20
11
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoy this Super 8. I have found it to be one of the best Super 8s I have stayed at. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean, breakfast is tasty and pool is great. Close to restaurants. A definite recommendation to friends and family.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8laf, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review. We appreciate you staying with us. Our breakfast has been chosen by Super8 Corporate guest research department. Our guest told us what they wanted we made it happen. You will find the same at all Super8. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

My family and I have stayed at the Super 8 a number of times, we have always been very pleased with our stays. It is conveniently located to the many different venues that we visit while in Lafayette. The rooms have been very clean and the staff have always gone above and beyond for us in any request that we have made. I highly recommend the Super 8 to any that have asked where to stay in Lafayette.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8laf, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Yes, we are located at a great place. We close to downtown and the freeway. Our staff take pleasure in helping you while you are in town. Thank you for taking the time to leave us review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I was not happy with the stay and the room even I wanted a non-smoking room it smelled like smoke and then on my billm was a 7.00 additional charge that was not on my reciept. I will never stay at a Super 8 ever again and will advised all my military co-workers as well. I have not inquired about the additional charge but it should have never been on my bill in the first place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8laf, General Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Mr. Darnell, I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with your stay. We do have both smoking and non smoking rooms. There seems to have been an error in allocation. I looked in to the extra charge. The amount mentioned is the Sales tax which is 12%. Again I apologize for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

AllMittrix, Inc. employees seemed to enjoy staying at your hotel. we will continu using your hotel. Re reservations at front desk....excellent service. Cheryl Valdez (I booked the rooms as Office Manager

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lafayette

Address: 2224 North-East Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, LA 70507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Super Eight
Lafayette Super 8
Super Eight Lafayette

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.