We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Lafayette

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Lafayette to your Saves list
Super 8 Lafayette
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2224 North-East Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, LA 70507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    11
    15
    5
    10
See reviews for
19
10
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Crowley, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I come in to Lafayette for there friendly Mardi Gras and fair near the Cajun Dome. I had a good time and enjoyed my stay here at the Super8. The people are good, and very welcoming. The room was clean and the housekeepers polite. They asked every day if I needed anything, and when I did they got it right away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8laf, General Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
It's great to hear about people coming to Lafayette, for an event and the whole expriance is good. We enjoy having our guest, and like to make them feel at home. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Martinville, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I have been here 4 days, I have enjoyed my stay. The people are nice they service the room everyday. I noticed they have been doing some work around the hotel. Its nice to have a place to eat just next door.

Room Tip: Rooms facing parking lot are warmer and have more sun. The other side is cooler but faces houses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8laf, General Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvior. We value your input, and try ot make changes to enhanse your stay for the best price. We are lucky that we have a resturant next door. Again thank you for staying with us, and please give us a call on you next vist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have been in Lafayette 3 days now. I like the people here if they are anything to go by the hotel staff. This is my second hotel in Lafayette. I only moved because I wanted to be closer to the Hwy. Great place clean, nice people. Keep it up Lafayette.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8laf, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
I would like thank you for leaving us such a great review. We pass all our reviews to our staff. They get encouraged and it makes them feel good that they get reconditon not just by us but you too, Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BROOKHAVEN
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

For the low price, this was not a bad hotel. It could be cleanier (i.e. non smoking rooms smelled less than wonderful).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lafayette

Address: 2224 North-East Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, LA 70507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Super Eight
Lafayette Super 8
Super Eight Lafayette

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.