We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Lafayette

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Lafayette to your Saves list
Hilton Lafayette
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1521 West Pinhook Road, Lafayette, LA 70503   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
Austin
1 review
“Above average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2007

We lucked out and got this hotel via Hotwire after some careful research. The price was regularly $99 - we got it for $59.
HINT: Pull up Expedia in a separate browser and look at the hotel amenities/location. This should improve the odds of getting the hotel you prefer.

From a comfort level the hotel was fantastic. The beds were the best we have ever been in.

Maybe it was just a Louisiana thing but I noticed an open beer bottle in the middle of the lobby at 5 am.

The hotel receptionists were a bit snippy on the phone and refused to tell us anything regarding our reservation and they wouldn't take our preference. I called Hotwire who gave the hotel a call and had them note our preference for a non-smoking room.

This is minor stuff though - overall our hotel experience was great. When we were actually at the hotel the front desk was very friendly and helpful.

I would rate this hotel an upper 3 star to a lower 4 star.

Stayed April 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    135
    116
    62
    34
See reviews for
83
67
27
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2007

We stayed at the Hilton Towers in Lafayette on May 26,2007. The hotel has been completely renovated. The beds have high thread count linens, and all the furnishings are brand-new. The even-numbered rooms have a view of the Vermillion River, and the odd-numbered rooms have a view of the parking lot, so request an even numbered room! There is a great italian coffee maker in the room, which will brew two cups separately at a time, which is nice if you like regular coffee and your companions prefers decaf. The bathroom are TINY, but the housekeeping staff places an ample amount of towels in the bathroom, and upgraded toiletries are provided. There is also a bathrobe in the closet for your use.
We ate at Alexanders, and were not impressed. The service was friendly but SLOW.
All in all, the best choice for an upgraded hotel in Lafayette.

  • Liked — Nice beds
  • Disliked — small bathroom, slow restaurant
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2007

Stayed here first week of February and had a pleasant stay. The hotel is fresh and clean, staff is ok but not great, price is not bad. I loved the Lavazza Coffee System in the Executive Level Rooms and would love to buy one but cannot find them. Can find pods but not coffee maker, Hilton web site sells Cuisinart but that is not what they offered. I would definitely stay here again, worst part is it is not convenient to much of anything else.

  • Liked — Comfortable Bed
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed February 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2006

I usually stay at this hotel but after the last couple of times, I will be staying at another local hotel. The only thing that's convenient about this hotel is that most of the conferences that I need to attend are at this hotel. The hotel rooms are average at best. The service is so-so. The bar needs some serious upgrading. At around dinner time or just after, they still have a one man band playing polkas & waltz's for the local senior citizen crowd. I guess thats ok if thats the clientele you want to attract. I'm in my mid thirty's and have no desire in having an after hours drink while that is going on. The rates are usually between $149-$179 / night. For that rate, you'd expect the internet to be included with the room. Nope. For an additional $12 for 24 hours, you can have it. It adds up if you're there for more than a few days. If you are in one of the rooms close to the vending machines, good luck in trying to get a good nights sleep. It honestly sounded like toilets were flushing every 15 minutes. I found out that is the ice machine cycle. To end this, I do have to travel to Lafayette again in the next couple of weeks, but I made sure that it is not at the Hilton. Hopefully they start updating there look, policy & overall appearence and then maybe I'll consider it again.

  • Disliked — Noisy rooms during windy evenings & no free internet
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLafayette, Director of Sales at Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, February 17, 2011
The Hilton Lafayette just wanted to let you know that the hotel now offers free wireless internet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2006

The best thing going for the Hilton Lafayette is their staff. They started by emailing me regarding special requests. Check-in was quick. All of the staff -- from room service to the restaurant -- were extremely pleasant and helpful.

Rooms were okay -- clean and modernized -- but not memorable. Food was good, both in the restaurant and room service. They had plenty of free bottled water in the rooms as well as freshly baked cookies. The club level offers light hors d'hoevres and sodas in the evening and continental breakfast in the morning.

The biggest negative actually relates to the Hilton chain rather than this hotel. In this "liquid free" travel environment, they don't offer free amenities such as shaving cream, deoderant, hair products, etc. You're supposed to buy them in the gift shop. Of course, the gift shop is only open from 8:30-5. Doesn't help those checking in late or leaving early.

Recommend the hotel -- but be prepared to find your liquids elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2006

This hotel is in the middle of a large renovation (as of May 2006.) It may be great when its over, but unless you enjoy the sound of jackhammers until 7 at night, go somewhere else until its over! We stayed in a renovated room and its really quite lovely. Unfortunately, the "loveliness" fades away with all of the incredibly loud construction noise. Management does not warn you in advance. It simply cranks up and goes on until night. When you complain, they are benignly sympathetic, but thats it.

Stayed May 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2006

I stayed at this hotel in April and had a bad experience. I was put in a room that was scheduled to be refurbished and should not have been on the available rooms list. I complained to the front desk when checking out and got little attention about my dissatisfaction. Later I routed my complaint to the hotel management and I must say they stepped up to the plate and acted admirably to make up for this experience.

I can recommend this hotel, but I caution you to ask if the room has be remodeled. Don't get put in an old room.

Stayed April 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lafayette

Address: 1521 West Pinhook Road, Lafayette, LA 70503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lafayette 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Lafayette hotel, winner of the prestigious Spirit of Hilton Award, is ideally located just minutes from downtown Lafayette, Lafayette Regional Airport, and the University of Lousiana-Lafayette off I-90.Our hotel offers convenient and easy access to Moore, Girard, and Pelican Park, as well as recreational activites at Rok Haus and Planet Ice. We also are minutes from local attractions such as the Mall of Acadiana, Zoo of Caadiana, McGee's Landing, and the TABASCO Plant. Our hotel aims to please both business and leisure travelers. Our guests can escape to their room which offers the Hilton Serenity package. Hotel amenities include outdoor pool with an 800 square foot deck, 24-hour fitness center, wireless Internet access, elegant ballrooms and conference rooms for groups of 5 up to 1200 people, and award-winning staff ready to cater your events. At the Hilton Lafayette, charming Southern hospitality and unsurpassed Hilton service await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Hilton Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Hilton Hotel
Hilton Towers Lafayette

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.