We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great visit after 15 years!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Lafayette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Lafayette to your Saves list
Hilton Lafayette
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1521 West Pinhook Road, Lafayette, LA 70503   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Another great visit after 15 years!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

So pleased to find the same welcoming at this great pet friendly hotel. We loved staying with our dog with a sliding door to outside. Our dog loved seeing other dogs parade by, too. They have upgraded their bedding, along with the bathroom cabinets, mirrors and towels. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Lafayette, as it is in a safe area that is convenient! My favorite French bakery, Pouparts, is only two blocks from The Hilton. CC's coffee, as well as, Starbucks are also close by.

Room Tip: If not traveling with pet, and an HHonors, then go for the Concierge floor. The view is great over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jthackston, General Manager at Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of your recent stay at the Hilton Lafayette. It is great to read how the pool level room was perfect for your needs while you traveled with your pet. I am glad that you noticed our upgrades in the guest bathroom and with our bedding. We are very fortunate to have great local favorites like Pouparts close to our hotel. I certainly appreciate your continued loyalty after all these years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    135
    115
    61
    34
See reviews for
83
66
27
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I really enjoyed the hotel, we held our LAMSA conference there and it was nice to stay in the same hotel. The elevator was a little loud, but that's to be expected when you on top floors. The room was nice, clean, and quiet. Restaurants are not too far from the hotel if you decide not to eat in the hotel. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jthackston, General Manager at Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Our team enjoyed having the LAMSA conference this year and look forward to hosting again in the near future. I enjoyed reading about your quiet and clean room and appreciate the comments about our location in relation to local restaurants. I will see if something can be done about that elevator as it gets to the higher floors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, TX, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Nice room - very slow internet unless you pay extra for the upgrade - food quality on breakfast buffet was about the same as the free breakfast buffet at Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express. Probably will not pay the premium price for the Hilton on my next trip to Lafayette but will stay at one of the 2 star chains. About the same quality of room, better base internet, slightly lower quality but included breakfast for a lower price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jthackston, General Manager at Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are currently working on a solution that will vastly improve our High Speed Internet service. I am sorry that this was an inconvenience during this most recent visit. I am also sorry that you did not find value in our breakfast buffet offerings. We have recently added a Restaurant Manager to our team and she brings some great ideas regarding our breakfast. I hope that you will reconsider your comments about trying a new lodging choice on your next visit and give the Hilton Lafayette another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

rooms were not available when promised, person that was checking me in ended his shift shortly after I got there and did not forward my info on to others, waited 2 hours before my rooms were available.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jthackston, General Manager at Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay. I also received your comment card from Hilton, and I wanted to assure you that the individual mentioned in your comments has been counseled regarding this incident. It was unacceptable to have not passed this information along to the next shift and I am sorry that your check in was delayed due to this oversight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Amenities are good, staff is professional and courteous. Room service and restaurant staff excellent. Rooms are comfortable and updated. The bed is comfortable and housekeeping does a good job. I would like a bigger tub, water pressure good. No real complaints. Location is good and well-priced.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jthackston, General Manager at Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of your recent stay at the Hilton Lafayette. I appreciate your comments regarding our staff, great food, room cleanliness and location. I look forward to sharing these comments with all departments at our next meeting. I also look forward to your return visit; I hope that you will be coming our way in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The Hilton offered a sound nights sleep, nice place to connect with family and friends. Basic ammenities allowed for time to relax and unwind. The service and supoort staff very helpful. It was nice to be greeted w/a smile and politeness each time passing a staff member.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jthackston, General Manager at Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review of your stay at the Hilton Lafayette. I am glad that you were able to get away and spend some time with friends and family. It was great to hear how you were able to catch up on some sleep and "relax and unwind". I enjoyed the comments made about your encounters with our staff and look forward to sharing this will all of them in our next town meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fincastle, Virginia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is appears to be an older property from the wear and tear and overall decor, but don't let that stop you. It is very well maintained and the staff is very friendly and willing to assist. Every question got an answer and those that gave it had a smile.
Check in was the high point of a long travel day. The young lady at the desk was absolutely wonderful.
Rooms were clean and comfortable, in room amenities were good. The concierge lounge was first rate, from the breakfast in the morning to evening snacks and food service.
Exercise room and equipment is in great shape and have plenty of machines and free weights for a good work out.
Plenty of side walks around for a safe and easy multi mile run/walk in the evenings.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jthackston, General Manager at Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of your recent stay at the Hilton Lafayette. I enjoyed reading about your experience at check in, and how much you enjoyed the Executive Lounge and the Fitness Center. We look forward to hosting you again should your travels bring you our way in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lafayette

Address: 1521 West Pinhook Road, Lafayette, LA 70503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lafayette 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Lafayette hotel, winner of the prestigious Spirit of Hilton Award, is ideally located just minutes from downtown Lafayette, Lafayette Regional Airport, and the University of Lousiana-Lafayette off I-90.Our hotel offers convenient and easy access to Moore, Girard, and Pelican Park, as well as recreational activites at Rok Haus and Planet Ice. We also are minutes from local attractions such as the Mall of Acadiana, Zoo of Caadiana, McGee's Landing, and the TABASCO Plant. Our hotel aims to please both business and leisure travelers. Our guests can escape to their room which offers the Hilton Serenity package. Hotel amenities include outdoor pool with an 800 square foot deck, 24-hour fitness center, wireless Internet access, elegant ballrooms and conference rooms for groups of 5 up to 1200 people, and award-winning staff ready to cater your events. At the Hilton Lafayette, charming Southern hospitality and unsurpassed Hilton service await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Hilton Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Hilton Hotel
Hilton Towers Lafayette

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.