We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lafayette Hilton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Lafayette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Lafayette to your Saves list
Hilton Lafayette
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1521 West Pinhook Road, Lafayette, LA 70503   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
Lafayette, United States
1 review
“Lafayette Hilton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband and I were celebrating our 42 year anniversary. We found the Lafayette Hilton very clean and romantic. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lafayette is filled with great places to eat. It is known for its Cajun cuisine. Lafayette is also known for its festivals, medical facilities, and fun places to visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jthackston, General Manager at Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Lafayette as your destination for this special occasion, and congratulations on 42 years of marriage!! I appreciate your taking the time to write this great review of your visit and I hope we can be your choice when you return to Lafayette in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    135
    116
    62
    34
See reviews for
83
67
27
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My family & I (7 of us in 2 adjoining rooms) stayed here for 1 night 8/17/13. We traveled to this area to celebrate a relatives birthday in Opelousas ( 20 miles away), but we decided to stay in Lafayette for the city feel vs the country. This Hilton is located in the middle of the City somewhat near the Airport. The hotel is beautifully landscaped outside with plenty of parking. We arrived at the hotel shortly after noon and were greeted by the Bellman who opened the doors. We then were greeted with the Stunning lobby area. We were then greeted by front desk staff who had smiles on their faces. They allowed us to check-in early (Check-In isn't 'til 3). We then went to our rooms to freshen up a bit before we headed out. Once arrived at the rooms, the rooms had a fresh clean scent. Everything "seemed" cleaned, no stains on carpet, & bathrooms were in order. However, the furniture in the room was worn and outdated. Also there was trash behind the nightstand (see picture). Obviously housekeeping does not clean fully and thoroughly. Now mind you, I've stayed in Hilton's all over the country and this Hilton reminded me SO much of the Hilton in Baton Rouge (SEE my review on that one). It wasn't "GRAND" as they say. It just wasn't up to par. In other words, it was as if we were at a Holiday Inn, and not the Hilton.

We left for the afternoon/evening to attend some engagements, and upon arriving back at the hotel, we were greeted with HUNDREDS of people. Also parking was a nightmare. There were cars parked any and everywhere. We had to park across the street in a auto lube shop lot and walk to the hotel. We later found out that Hilton Lafayette was hosting a LIVE MMA Cage Fight.

All in all, we had good stay and of we are in the area again, we may or may not stay again depending on if the property has renovated, and/or if they are hosting another MMA fight.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade for a River View, or to a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jthackston, General Manager at Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
I appreciate your review of a recent stay. I certainly enjoyed reading about your initial drive up and experience with our Bellstaff and Front Office Team. Thank you for the kind words regarding our landscaping and lobby area. I have shared your comments and picture with our Director of Housekeeping. She will ensure that additional training takes place with the Room Attendant assigned to those rooms. I am sorry that our decision to host an MMA fight was an inconvenience to you upon your arrival back on Saturday night. Should we have this event in the future, we will make other arrangements for parking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill, Texas, Usa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

While this Hilton was older than most I've stayed in, it was well-maintained and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Very comfortable room with plenty of space! Breakfast was pretty standard, nothing extraordinary, but again, the waitstaff was attentive and very visible.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jthackston, General Manager at Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. I appreciate the kind words regarding our staff, room size and general upkeep. I am meeting next week with designers and a renovation is planned to begin later in 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
224 helpful votes 224 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights on business on the 12th floor. The room is just fine. Two double beds, clean, comfortable with lots of pillows. Good air con. I had a river view. It's worth the extra 10 bucks, but nothing amazing. The television is a newish flat screen with plenty of options. The bathroom is small.

I went to the bar a couple of times. It's large, was pretty busy, and the bartenders were friendly and efficient.

The elevators stink. Only 2 of 3 are working, and they are painfully slow. They also look beat up. They are not close to being up to the Hilton brand.

I was going to comment about the filthy carpet in the lobby, but on my last day they were being cleaned.

I had executive lounge access included in my rate. Breakfast was the same everyday (eggs, grits, sausage, fruit and assorted other items) which was ok. Nothing amazing, but I did not pay much for it.

I know that everyone's travel experience is unique and I can only speak for my own. But I do not understand the negative venom against this hotel. True, the carpets were dirty when I arrived. True, the elevators are terrible. True, the lounge was not awesome by any stretch. But the service was fine, the room good, housekeeping good, room quiet. I saw no bugs, peeling paint, or water stains. This is not an upscale Hilton, but its not the dump that some reviewers have insinuated. I would stay again, although I would recommend staying in one of the more expensive rooms just to make sure.

Room Tip: Pay the few extra dollars for a better room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jthackston, General Manager at Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your review and especially for your closing summary. I felt it was a fair assessment and the same way I feel about our building. It was great to read about your experiences with your 12th floor room, the Towers Lounge and our Bar staff. We have recently hired a new team member to focus only on carpet cleaning. He has finished the lobby and corridors and is now working in the guest rooms. We have recently completed an elevator modernization survey. Our owners must now decide when is the best time to schedule this project.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Hotel was clean, close to airport, and had nice facilites. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Conference rooms were nice and for once not freezing! Spent time by the pool which was nice and went to the fitness facility which was small but had treadmills, elipticals, free weights and one all purpose machine. Lots of free parking. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I heard a few people complain about hearing the elevators so might request a room down the hall away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jthackston, General Manager at Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your review of a recent stay at the Hilton Lafayette. I also enjoyed reading your reviews of the many activities and dining options you experienced during this trip. I am glad that you were able to enjoy so many aspects of our facility, and I hope that your organizations continues to make Lafayette and the Hilton home for this conference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luling, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My stay at the Hilton was average. The name used to speak for itself. However, there is nothing to write home about. I travel often and have stayed in rooms with better amenities for the same or lower price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jthackston, General Manager at Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. Your comments will certainly be used during our department trainings this month. We strive to go above and beyond your expectations at the Hilton Lafayette. If the product and amenities offered were not a "wow" then a staff member should have certainly stepped up and made a difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breaux Bridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great place to stay! Great location with plenty of wonderful restaurants close by. Shuttle available adds to it's great service. Very comfy and relaxing. Other than pool being a little crowded our visit was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jthackston, General Manager at Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review of your recent stay at the Hilton Lafayette. It is great to see a neighbor from Breaux Bridge coming over for the weekend. We are very fortunate to have so many great restaurants in our vicinity. I am glad that our shuttle service was available to take you to some of them. I sounds like the pool was very popular during your weekend. Many local families appear to be planning just as you, staying closer to home, and finding some options for the kids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lafayette

Address: 1521 West Pinhook Road, Lafayette, LA 70503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lafayette 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Lafayette hotel, winner of the prestigious Spirit of Hilton Award, is ideally located just minutes from downtown Lafayette, Lafayette Regional Airport, and the University of Lousiana-Lafayette off I-90.Our hotel offers convenient and easy access to Moore, Girard, and Pelican Park, as well as recreational activites at Rok Haus and Planet Ice. We also are minutes from local attractions such as the Mall of Acadiana, Zoo of Caadiana, McGee's Landing, and the TABASCO Plant. Our hotel aims to please both business and leisure travelers. Our guests can escape to their room which offers the Hilton Serenity package. Hotel amenities include outdoor pool with an 800 square foot deck, 24-hour fitness center, wireless Internet access, elegant ballrooms and conference rooms for groups of 5 up to 1200 people, and award-winning staff ready to cater your events. At the Hilton Lafayette, charming Southern hospitality and unsurpassed Hilton service await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Hilton Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Hilton Hotel
Hilton Towers Lafayette

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.