We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairfield Lafayette, La South” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1606 West Pinhook Road, Lafayette, LA 70508   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 45 hotels in Lafayette
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fairfield Lafayette, La South”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is one of the better hotels for the price that I've ever stayed at worldwide. It is very clean, their staff is excellent and they have a terrific little perk with a free shuttle service to nearby restaurants and area shopping.

Room Tip: All rooms are convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that we provided quality service that was up to your expectations, and even more delighted that you are letting others know about your experience. If there is anything additional we can do to make your next stay with us more memorable, please let us know. We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay in Lafayette.

-Carla Thompson, General Manager- Fairfield Inn & Suites, Lafayette-South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    35
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
31
35
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Lafayette is our normal weekend getaway spot. I've stayed in several local hotels in the area and have always found at least one or two things I could say needed improvement. I literally had no complaints at this one.
This hotel is not only conveniently located with easy parking, a friendly staff, a great free breakfast but is also the cleanest hotel I've stayed at in a while. I'm a clean freak and I couldn't find one thing wrong with the room. Every staff member I encountered was friendly and professional. For the price I paid and got a king sweet I couldn't have been happier. I'll be back next time I'm in the area. I don't even need to look around this time 

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that we provided quality service that was up to your expectations, and even more delighted that you are letting others know about your experience. If there is anything additional we can do to make your next stay with us more memorable, please let us know. We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay in Lafayette.

-Carla Thompson, General Manager- Fairfield Inn & Suites, Lafayette-South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, AR
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Everything about this motel was great. The breakfast staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. Great stay and would definitely stay again if the opportunity arose. The room was perfect for our anniversary. The front desk was always completely helpful no matter what you needed. Great stay!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms overlook a canal of sorts. We didn't know that at the time or would have requ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that we provided quality service that was up to your expectations, and even more delighted that you are letting others know about your experience. If there is anything additional we can do to make your next stay with us more memorable, please let us know. We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay in Lafayette, and we'll make sure to reserve for you one of our river view rooms.

-Carla Thompson, General Manager- Fairfield Inn & Suites, Lafayette-South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I put up half of my wedding party and family at this hotel for our wedding.
The staff could not have been more accomidating. They took care of my 90-year old grandparents, making certain they had everything they needed. Allowed us to use the meeting room as a gathering point. Picked up some of our guest from the airport in their shuttle.
The location is practically in the middle of town, so it took no time for guests to get to various locations.
They were, absolutely, the best!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. It's great to know that we helped to make your wedding worry-free and memorable. We always love to have families share their special days with us. If there is anything additional we can do to make your next stay with us even more memorable, please let us know. We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay in Lafayette.

-Carla Thompson, General Manager- Fairfield Inn & Suites, Lafayette-South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
345 reviews 345 reviews
221 hotel reviews
Reviews in 235 cities Reviews in 235 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is a Fairfield Inn and Suites but it should be called Fairfield Suites. I was upgraded from a regular room to a suite and it was the most impressive suite I have seen in a Fairfield Inn and I've stayed in over 100 of them. The suite was two separate rooms with plenty of space. The sitting room had a desk, sofa, easy chair and coffee table. There was also a microwave and refrigerator and plenty of space to walk around. The bedroom had two queen size beds (with entirely white linens) and the bathroom was just off the bedroom. Actually the suites were laid out in a similar style to most one bedroom Residence Inn rooms. Also, the floor I was on had suites on one entire side of the hallway. I didn't count but this hotel could easily be half suites. The front desk staff were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was normal Fairfield with an addition of eggs shaped like omelets. At first I thought they were omelets but there was no filling. I have noticed a recent trend toward more hot items in Fairfields. This breakfast was somewhere in between. I still wish their coffee was better as it was quite weak. A choice of regular and robust would be great.

This was a great stay for the price.

The price was great for the quality of room.

Room Tip: Try and get a suite upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that we provided quality service that was up to your expectations, and even more delighted that you are letting others know about your experience. Thanks in particular for your feedback on our breakfast. Since your stay we have improved our hot expanded breakfast even more. If there is anything additional we can do to make your next stay with us more memorable, please let us know. We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay in Lafayette.

-Carla Thompson, General Manager- Fairfield Inn & Suites, Lafayette-South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. Hotel and location were very good. We had a pretty nice big suite with two TVs. However the biggest issue was that despite the size of room we could still hear through the walls. Was kept awake by the next room's TV blaring at 2am. Also their floors must be very thin because it was terrible how we could hear the people in the room above us stomping back and forth, back and forth all night! So we had a dream room that turned into a bit of a noisy nightmare. Still, it was a very good hotel overall.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

On arrival we were greeted with happy, smiling staff. The rooms were clean & comfortable. Our room had a separate area, away from the bed, with a couch and extra TV to relax. Good variety of breakfast choices. The Outback Steakhouse next door provided an easy option for dinner, and the food was great. Great place to stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South

Address: 1606 West Pinhook Road, Lafayette, LA 70508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#9 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South Hotel Lafayette
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lafayette South
Fairfield Inn Lafayette
Fairfield Lafayette
Lafayette Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.