We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Juliet Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Juliet Hotel to your Saves list
Juliet Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Jefferson St, Lafayette, LA 70501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
London
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Big rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Unless you don't mind staying on a very busy road this is probably the best place to stay in Lafayette. On the plus side the rooms are huge, and it gets all the basics right, comfy bed, good shower, coffee in room etc. The downside is there is no bar, restaurant or coffee shop. There is however a great diner a few blocks away and a few bars in walking distance. Not sure they can justify their room rate or maybe the rate was higher because of the mardi gras parades.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    26
    18
    7
    4
See reviews for
8
40
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Welsh, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I remember this place when it was an antique store way back in the 1980's and before that when a dress shop occupied the first floor when I was in college at USL in the 1970's. What it's turned into is a lovely little hotel. The room placement on the top floor is unique in mostly a good way. However, the walls are a bit thin. The first time hubs and I stayed there a few years ago, the couple next door played their iPod LOUDLY to try to cover the noise of their lovemaking. Didn't quite do the job. So I played the TV LOUDLY early the next morning. LOL

For the most part, the rooms are lovely, bathtubs are gigantic and the staff is very accommodating. We've made reservations for next year's Mardi Gras weekend. (Feb. 28, 2014 to March 2, 2014) The Juliet is right in the middle, if you want to go to the parade or get ready for the Krewe Ball, it's the place to be.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the lower digits. They face Jefferson St. where there is more to look at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel was suggested as a boutique hotel in Lafayette, La.
The hotel description was far from what I expected. The building is a odd looking and not very curb appealing. The rooms are spacious and clean, beds were not very comfortable at all, sink was in the bedroom are. Surrounded by parking lots. Staff was friendly but very inexperienced.
Would not recommend this hotel to females traveling alone or anyone expecting to experience a boutique hotel. I would rate this hotel for business people wanting a clean room downtown Lafayette at a fair price.

Room Tip: The hotel only has two floors - all facing the street or empty parking lots. Be aware The AC makes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We came to Lafayette from New Orleans to visit our son who attends ULL. We stayed at the Juliet Hotel because the bed & breakfast we usually stay was booked. The hotel was ok, our room was ok; not very well soundproofed because we could hear people talking and a tv on late in the evening. The shower didn't have any place to put shampoo or soap which was rather odd. The a/c unit and/or the thermostat were not working properly because the unit would not "turn off" so we simple unplugged the a/c unit. Batteries needed to be replaced in the tv remote. The staff was friendly but I think the cost of the hotel is higher than the return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This small hotel was fantasic ,our room was very very nice with a large bath nice comfy bed just what you need after a long ride . We had the outdoor pool to ourselves as we arrived early ,there was no problem with an early check in . The staff could not have been more helpful.There is a really nice bar / resturant just across the street .called the gas station the staff in there were very friendly and helpful.We would certainly stay here again if we were in this area

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

On our way from New Orleans to Austin we wanted to stop in Lafayette for one night. We choosed Juliet Hotel because it was the only hotel i the down town area.
I don´t have anything to complain about. Everything was nice. Not super great, but nice. Room is big and clean. The sink was outside the bathroom which was a little odd, but that could just be me.
We had dinner just outside the hotel at "The filling station" Great place! And very close to home.
Parking is free.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

We just stopped through on a longer road trip, so I don't know much about the area. I actually got to speak to staff from each shift, at check-in, overnight on our way in from dinner, and morning at check-out. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Although I could not find a DND sign for the door, housekeeping did not stop by our room in the morning, which let us sleep in :) Parking was ample and seemed secure. The rooms were gorgeous! Huge bathtub, and a very comfortable bed. We appreciated the noon checkout. I would absolutely recommend The Juliet for a quick overnight stay or an extended trip, the rooms are beautiful and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Juliet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juliet Hotel

Address: 800 Jefferson St, Lafayette, LA 70501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Juliet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Juliet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juliet Hotel Lafayette

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juliet Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.