We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oddly describe as "boutique hotel"” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Juliet Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Juliet Hotel to your Saves list
Juliet Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Jefferson St, Lafayette, LA 70501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Lafayette
Redding, California
Level Contributor
266 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Oddly describe as "boutique hotel"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel was suggested as a boutique hotel in Lafayette, La.
The hotel description was far from what I expected. The building is a odd looking and not very curb appealing. The rooms are spacious and clean, beds were not very comfortable at all, sink was in the bedroom are. Surrounded by parking lots. Staff was friendly but very inexperienced.
Would not recommend this hotel to females traveling alone or anyone expecting to experience a boutique hotel. I would rate this hotel for business people wanting a clean room downtown Lafayette at a fair price.

Room Tip: The hotel only has two floors - all facing the street or empty parking lots. Be aware The AC makes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    29
    20
    9
    5
See reviews for
8
46
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We came to Lafayette from New Orleans to visit our son who attends ULL. We stayed at the Juliet Hotel because the bed & breakfast we usually stay was booked. The hotel was ok, our room was ok; not very well soundproofed because we could hear people talking and a tv on late in the evening. The shower didn't have any place to put shampoo or soap which was rather odd. The a/c unit and/or the thermostat were not working properly because the unit would not "turn off" so we simple unplugged the a/c unit. Batteries needed to be replaced in the tv remote. The staff was friendly but I think the cost of the hotel is higher than the return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This small hotel was fantasic ,our room was very very nice with a large bath nice comfy bed just what you need after a long ride . We had the outdoor pool to ourselves as we arrived early ,there was no problem with an early check in . The staff could not have been more helpful.There is a really nice bar / resturant just across the street .called the gas station the staff in there were very friendly and helpful.We would certainly stay here again if we were in this area

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

On our way from New Orleans to Austin we wanted to stop in Lafayette for one night. We choosed Juliet Hotel because it was the only hotel i the down town area.
I don´t have anything to complain about. Everything was nice. Not super great, but nice. Room is big and clean. The sink was outside the bathroom which was a little odd, but that could just be me.
We had dinner just outside the hotel at "The filling station" Great place! And very close to home.
Parking is free.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We just stopped through on a longer road trip, so I don't know much about the area. I actually got to speak to staff from each shift, at check-in, overnight on our way in from dinner, and morning at check-out. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Although I could not find a DND sign for the door, housekeeping did not stop by our room in the morning, which let us sleep in :) Parking was ample and seemed secure. The rooms were gorgeous! Huge bathtub, and a very comfortable bed. We appreciated the noon checkout. I would absolutely recommend The Juliet for a quick overnight stay or an extended trip, the rooms are beautiful and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
in the southwest united states
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

the juliet is a cute little hotel that is centrally located and in easy walking distance of many good restaurants. it is a boutique hotel by southern louisiana standards, not by major metropolitan city standards--something reflected in the price (it is $125 a night vs. $400 a night). yes, the pool is small, but it is clean and just the right size for a few people at a time. bathtubs are huge. there is room for improvement: half the cable channels didn't work, leaving us with about 15 that did; the pillows are stuffed with large, pokey feathers with no hypoallergenic options; there were almost no supplies in the room--no bar of soap, no pen and paper, no information about lafayette, no stationery, etc.; the air conditioner is either on or off and it is LOUD...but not loud enough to drown out the noise from cruising teenagers who drive up and down the street all night (i heard them until after 3 a.m.). either get a room that doesn't face jefferson or bring earplugs. i didn't find the staff to be either nice or helpful--one guy never even took his eyes off the computer screen to answer questions. if you are self-sufficient and need to be downtown, it works!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stayed here under my employee discount when I worked for Choice Hotels, but I am now with Hilton. This place was alright. Staff was kind. Our room was clean. The pool was pretty neat. Also, it's a prime location if you intend on going to the restaurants/bars nearby. It's been years since I've been to Lafayette, but I do recall a decent stay. My friends from Lafayette liked the hotel too, they had no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 48 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
3.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lafayette South at River Ranch
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juliet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juliet Hotel

Address: 800 Jefferson St, Lafayette, LA 70501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Juliet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Juliet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juliet Hotel Lafayette

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juliet Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.