We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with our choice in hotels!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2350 West Congress Street, Lafayette, LA 70506   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pine Prairie, United States
2 reviews
“Very happy with our choice in hotels!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We booked this hotel for the first time because of its location. When we arrived, everything was so beautiful, clean and modern. The staff was courteous and very helpful. We were in town for my father's funeral and we were comforted by being able to have such a nice place to lay our heads.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    81
    38
    12
    3
See reviews for
71
34
16
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Nice hotel. Great staff. Clean and well appointed rooms. Good breakfast. Convenient location. You just can't ask for much more than that! We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Lafayette!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The Hilton garden inn is typical for the brand. It is on the newer side and in a nice part of town near the University. The breakfast is good if you're hungry. we were happy with the restaurant choices near the hotel. it's a bit off the highway but most hotels in Lafayette are.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I recently made my third visit to the Hilton. Directly across from the Cajun Dome and a stones throw from the campus of the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, convenience is the key here.

The rooms are well appointed and the eating area off the lobby is easily accessible. There is also a neat snack area, which includes ice cream, next to the check-in area.

The staff, as always, was outstanding and quite knowledgeable. I will continue to stay here when I'm in Lafayette.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I have been going to Hilton family of hotels for several years. This time staying at the Hilton Garden Inn In Lafayette was a different experience from the past. The staff cared for all guests starting from the check in process all the way to the last minutes of my departure. It was like spending my stay at a all-inclusive resort. I hope I see same level of service at the next branches as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Very friendly, great room, good food, and an easy to find and an excellent location close to the campus, restaurants, and historic downtown Lafayette. I would highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clute, Texas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I have been staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Cajundome for about two years. I live south of Houston, Texas. I spend a great deal of time in Lafayette, La for business. The Hilton Garden Inn makes it much easier for me to be away from home. With the great restaurant, there is no need for me to leave the hotel other than going to the local office. At the Hilton Garden Inn you are treated like royalty and you are made to feel like part of a family. The rooms are clean, the amenities are great, the food is delicious, the personnel are friendly and they never meet a stranger. The reservation clerks make it so easy to book a room and they go above and beyond the call of duty to make you stay the BEST.
There is a sign that guarantees your stay to be exactly as advertised or it is free. I have never found an honest reason to ask for a refund for the room or the food.
If you have to be away from home The Hilton Garden Inn Cajundome in Lafayette, La is the place to stay

Room Tip: Odd number rooms have a view of the Cajundome. Even number rooms have a nature view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome

Address: 2350 West Congress Street, Lafayette, LA 70506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#8 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a centrally located Lafayette, LA hotel, select Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome - the perfect base for business and leisure travelers. Right next to both the Cajundome and the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, the hotel sits on university land and is surrounded by their research park and athletic facilities. Pick up some last-minute shopping at the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R), pack light thanks to hotel's the laundry service, and order some delicious, freshly prepared room service. Corporate guests will keep on top of work with the full range of business amenities provided. Use the secure remote printing to the 24-hour business center with A/V equipment rental, express mail and fax services provided to assist you. Host an event in a fully equipped meeting room and stay in touch with complimentary WiFi in every guest room. Keep yourself fit at the complimentary fitness center and enjoy an invigorating swim in the heated indoor pool. Enjoy a tasty array of American classics at the Great American Grill(R), serving up breakfast, lunch and dinner. A special menu is available for children, and cribs and high chairs are provided. Sleep deep in your king-sized bed or choose a room with two queen-sized beds. Work at the spacious desk and stay connected thanks to the complimentary high-speed internet. An ergonomic chair and secure in-room printing through PrinterOn(R) help you stay productive. Reward yourself afterwards with a snack prepared in the microwave and a movie on the 32-inch flat-screen HDTV with premium cable. Wake up to a personalized alarm thanks to the clock radio with an MP3 connection. Buy a tasty midnight snack or pick up some last-minute shopping at our on-site convenience store, the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Stay productive in the 24-hour business center with a range of modern amenities, or utilize our flexible Lafayette meeting and event space. Stay trim at the complimentary fitness center or plunge into the indoor pool. Dine on traditional favorites at the Great American Grill(R) or order room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome Hotel Lafayette
Hilton Lafayette
Lafayette Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.