We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay if attending a concert or event at Cajundome. Secure parking and walking distance to event center” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2350 West Congress Street, Lafayette, LA 70506   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% off your rate!
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
Pineville, Louisiana
1 review
“Awesome place to stay if attending a concert or event at Cajundome. Secure parking and walking distance to event center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Secure parking and walking distance to Cajundome. We attended a concert on a Thursday night. You could not park in the hotel parking lot unless you had an existing registration for that night. A police officer was stationed at each entrance to the parking lot. Very secure for a busy night. Crosswalk at the redlight on the corner made walking to and from the concert easy. Hot breakfast, lunch and dinner served in restaurant. Comfortable and clean rooms and indoor pool. Convenient when staying with children.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILafayette, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Jennifer R,

Thanks for staying with us, we love the concert crowd. We are happy to provide the security and typically adjust our restaurant hours to make sure you can get a good bite to eat and to the concert on time. We look forward to seeing you for some of the upcoming concerts like Carrie Underwood and Keith Urban.

Bart Ferrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    70
    33
    11
    3
See reviews for
60
29
14
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Arrived without a reservation but were quickly checked into a good sized room with a comfortable king beds. The hotel was really clean, even the guest laundry area. The pool was warm and the hot tub truly hot. The staff were very friendly. The food seemed good as we met local residents who stopped in for dinner, but we had reserved at a local restaurant (see Blue Dog Cafe review). An average complimentary breakfast was provided. The Wifi access was free.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILafayette, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Elizabeth E,

Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed it!=Unfortunately, we do not offer complimentary breakfast, but do offer Bed and Breakfast packages that have the price to breakfast built into the rate. Additionally, if you are a Hilton HHonors Gold or Diamond member, you can choose the option of breakfast as a “My Way” selection. Again, thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Bart Ferrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stay at the Hilton Garden Inn for business several times a year. The staff is always friendly and helpful. My room is clean and never in disrepair. I appreciate the two bottles of water upon my arrival. . . and no complaints about the cookies either, especially after a long day of traveling.
I especially want to bring attention to a server; Derek. He is a very personable and professional employee. He had good suggestions and was very attentive to my needs.

Room Tip: Great area to walk and or jog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel was beautiful, inside and out. It has multiple patios with clean, comfy chairs outside; a pretty lobby with fresh, modern floor-to-ceiling curtains hanging; clean hallways; a restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and late-night food; and well-kept rooms. The rooms had large fridges and windows, and housekeeping was wonderful. Our housekeeper was very flexible with when she came, and incredibly thorough. She was sweet and we spent time chatting with her. The hotel is, again, beautiful, but it gets marked down for location and front desk staff. Although across the street from the arena and down the street from shops/the university, there is not much else nearby. You would need a car to explore the area. The front desk staff was curt and did not seem very experienced.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room away from the laundry room, which is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelousas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were quickly checked in upon arrival even with the facility being filled to capacity. We were upgraded to a suite as offered when reservations were initially made but we didn't think would have been possible with so many guest already there and expected to arrive. The suite was nicely decorated and very comfortable. A request had also been made that we be located in a certain location of the hotel and that request was also accomodated. Staff was real nice and helpful throughout the stay. We will definitely return!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hotel is great. Newly renovated, clean and very friendly staff! If you are looking for a great hotel here it is! I also ate in the restaurant, the service was wonderful and the food was surprisingly good for a hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Service personnel were outgoing and friend throughout the stay. They were knowledgeable about the city and recommended fantastic local restaurants. The workout room was well equipped, the equipment was in good shape and the area was clean. The lobby was comfortable and met our group's needs for meeting areas, etc. When a cab didn't arrive in time to get us to the airport for our flight, the manager drove us in his vehicle. All around great service!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome

Address: 2350 West Congress Street, Lafayette, LA 70506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lafayette
#5 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#8 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a centrally located Lafayette, LA hotel, select Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome - the perfect base for business and leisure travelers. Right next to both the Cajundome and the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, the hotel sits on university land and is surrounded by their research park and athletic facilities. Pick up some last-minute shopping at the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®, pack light thanks to hotel’s the laundry service and order some delicious, freshly prepared room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome Hotel Lafayette
Hilton Lafayette
Lafayette Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.