We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A rare bargain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pear Tree Inn Lafayette

Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pear Tree Inn Lafayette to your Saves list
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   126 Alcide Dominique, Lafayette, LA 70506   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Lafayette
Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A rare bargain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel is a great bargain. We stay here at least once per year when I travel to my annual medical checkup. We choose this location not just for the low price but because we have found it to be extremely reliable. The rooms have been clean and everything works (Air conditioner, TV, Coffee pot).

You can receive a free glass of wine in the evening and free full breakfast in the morning. There is a popcorn machine in the lobby and exercise room on the first floor. I really can’t think of any other place I’ve stayed that has so much for the money. I do not know if they have a pool.

The only missing items are microwave and refrigerator in the rooms. I only mention this to try and provide a complete picture. These are items we do not require and given the other advantages, are superfluous. This location is walking distance to a Cracker Barrel restaurant. In fact, the only improvement I could possible think of would be automatic front doors to make it easier to load/unload your car.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    34
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
26
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

This is my second time staying in the Pear Tree and I love it. The beds are reasonably comfortable and rooms are a good size. Staff are superb particularly the young lady at reception who checked us in (Kasey I think). The little touches like the free soft drinks and popcorn in the afternoon/evening or the free wine/beer (3 max a night) in the early evening and nachos if you fancy are great. There is a pool which is fab, my only request would be that the pool traps are cleared more frequently. Ooh and a fridge in the rooms might be nice but that's just a minor thing too as reception were happy to chill my bottles of wine for me :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

I am a fan of Drury Inns and thought I'd give this hotel a try....what a mistake. The hotel was dirty and has not been taken care of. The staff was very nice but that is the only thing positive I could say about this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, TN
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012 via mobile

We were pleased with this hotel when we stayed here a couple years ago, so when we were on our way home from Texas this past Saturday we returned. Again very satisfied. Very reasonable AAA rate. Hotel is well maintained, located right off I-10. Had a great nights sleep. Beds are VERY comfortable. Front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful, also invited us to come to the social hour with free drinks and breakfast in the morning. We didn't attend the social hour but did enjoy the breakfast buffet in the morning. The hotel offers so much more then we made use of. To us the most important thing to us when staying at a hotel is that it is neat and clean and this hotel is that. Yes we will return.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

My husband and I reserved a room here for our daughter and a friend. They were traveling to Lafayette to celebrate her birthday. After spending the night before at The Drury Inn & Suites in Baton Rouge, LA, unfortunately, they were extremely disappointed with the Pear Tree Inn. Not only with the hotel, but also with the staff as well. They said the desk clerk was very unprofessional and rude and they felt it definitely was not worth the $25 in savings.

Room Tip: There are no fridges or microwaves in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
I apologize for the inconvenience, Drury prides itself on offering Great customer service and want all our guest to feel welcome and appreciated.
Thank you very much for your feedback.

Shari Weber
General Manager
Pear Tree Inn by Drury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We usually try and stay at a Drury Hotel anytime we travel if we can. We stayed at the Pear Tree this trip because it is owned by Drury and had about the same amenities and it was about $20 a night cheaper. It's a nice hotel for the price. The hot breakfast was good. They only had wine and beer for evening cocktails. The popcorn was supposed to be available from 3-10 but they didn't start popping it until after 5. Our rooms were not ready when we checked in and when we opened one of our rooms, it hadn't been cleaned yet, so they had to switch my daughters to another room. It was handled swiftly and they were very friendly, but I think I will stay at the Drury next door for $20 extra a night next time.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Pear Treen in on the night of October 22, 2011 after the LSU game. If was very clean, comfortable and had a good shower. We did not make it for the free drinks and popcorn that evening but that is a little something extra that they offer which is nice. Also, check out is at 11:00 instead of 10 or 10:30 like most hotels require and you can request an extra hour with no problem. Cracker Barrell is right next door which is convenient for a great breakfast! We will stay at the Pear Tree again if we are in Lafayette. We felt like it was a great value!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pear Tree Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Lafayette

Address: 126 Alcide Dominique, Lafayette, LA 70506
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pear Tree Inn Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Odigeo so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Pear Tree Hotel Lafayette
Best Western Lafayette

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pear Tree Inn Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.