We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchiladas Al Carbon!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Paso Mexican Grill

El Paso Mexican Grill
3910 Ambassador Caffrey Parkway, Lafayette, LA 70503
(338) 889-5824
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 473 Restaurants in Lafayette
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Enchiladas Al Carbon!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Great service, fantastic salsa, cheese dip that you want to order every visit, and my favorite dish enchiladas al carbon which is a specialty here. One of my favorite restaurants in Lafayette, I have to eat here at least once a month! You can even get it together if you'd like to call in!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great mexican food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This is my 2nd favorite Mexican joint in town but it's so good that I still have to give it 5 stars. I've like all of the Mexican restaurants that were in this location before it but for some reason they always fail while sitting in the shadow of Pasado's....even though Pasado's is terrible.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFAYETTE
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Love This Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

My wife and I were introduced to this restaurant by a friend that had visited the restaurant and enjoyed the food. There are several good Mexican restaurants in town but El Paso is the best. Everything we have tried is flavorful and tasty. You can tell they use good seasonings in their sauces. Not hot sauce, just flavor enriching herbs and spices. Most of the other Mexican restaurants, here in Lafayette, have bland tasting food, they believe if you put enough cheese on something that should do it. We also enjoy the two for one margaritas until 7 PM.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayne, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stopped by on Saturday Dec.2nd we had Chips and guacamole and the Talapia. The food was very good and the service was excellent.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were looking for a place to eat for lunch and decided to stop here. We've been disappointed by Mexican Grills before but today was not one of those days! I had the combo taco, burrito, enchilada and chalupa and though I wasnt a fan of the chalupa the food was very good! My mother decided to order a shrimp dish and I asked her if she was sure about ordering shrimp as she'd been disappointed in other restaurants before. She loved her dish. I tried it and the shrimp were tasty! We devoured a couple baskets of chips plus salsa. My mother, who rarely eats out, took a to-go menu saying she'd definitely go back. I will too next time I'm in town!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Paso Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to El Paso Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Paso Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.