We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zea's = Yumm!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zea Rotisserie & Grill

Zea Rotisserie & Grill
235 Doucet Rd, Lafayette, LA 70503-3427
337-406-0013
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 439 Restaurants in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We may not take ourselves seriously, but we always take our food seriously. Generic is our mortal enemy.A truly American restaurant always has an opinion.At Zea, we state ours confidently, unapologetically and with a little swagger and laughter. Maybe it's our New Orleans roots, but we know good food. And our personalities are as bold as our menu items are flavorful. As with most lovable southerners, what you see is what you get at Zea. That simply tends to be a lot of extraordinary. Go ahead - try anything on the menu. And don't worry; you'll be hungry again in a few days, inspiring you to come back and try something new.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Zea's = Yumm!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I eat at this restaurant fairly regularly, and I have always found that they have wonderful cuisine and cocktails. On your trip make sure you order the Mediterranean Hummus.. If you are a hummus fan, you won't be disappointed. A few dishes that you cant go wrong with are the Casablance chicken and Sedona Panini, as well as any of the rotiesserie options. On Wednesday's they have half price Frozen Bellini's and Cosmo's and They are STRONG, so you definitely feel like you get your money's worth. I enjoy the atmosphere, service, and the food is always fresh and flavorful, This is a must try in Lafayette.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    51
    10
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Del Mar, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Authentic, Creative and Inspirational dining!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

On a Sunday night driving into Lafayette the top 10 restaurants on Trip Advisor were closed on Fourth of July Weekend (hello?). The receptionist at Zea's answered on the first ring and said they served late..we arrived at 9:00pm. The Rotisserie Rib Eye was absolutely the best we have ever had. The Roasted garlic Hummus to start with and the fried goat cheese was authentic, different from mainstream hummus and out of this world. The waiter was great, going to University of Louisiana and then of all things the manager stopped by to hear of our travels from San Diego and how we found our food and their restaurant. I would do it all over again. A Plus in my book.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, LA
Top Contributor
351 reviews 351 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
294 helpful votes 294 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We have been here so many times I can't count them anymore, and I've written reviews about Zeas but this time may have been the best.

We had a party of 11. All food came out hot and it all tasted fabulous. Luke was an amazing server. It was just perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Who knew?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I always think of Zea's as somewhere to go for dinner but found out about the wonderful specials at lunchtime everday that I really enjoyed. It was a little crowded and had we to wait for a table, but well worth the wait.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Zeas is a local favorite that provides both an enticing atmosphere and outstanding food. The cheese grits and rotisserie chicken are rivaled by none - at least in the area. We enjoy meeting up here every other month or so and have yet to be disappointed. I highly recommend checking it out if you have not done so already. If you're passing through, I wouldn't classify this as "local cuisine" per se, but that doesn't change the fact that the menu pleases the old pallet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zea Rotisserie & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Zea Rotisserie & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zea Rotisserie & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.